RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Campers Headquarters
Rte 6&28, East Wareham, MA   02538
508-291-3366
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 41.7597142   Longitude: -70.6652897
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/8/2008
  Company Contact:   Steve
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   I dropped my travel trailer off on consignment for sale, after 4 1/2 months I stopped in to see if anyone was looking at it and what was going on. I was bounced from one building to the other telling me they moved it to another location they had for someone to look at. After 1/2 hour of this, and Steve no where to be found I got frustrated and left. Pulling out I caught glimpse of MY unit in the far end of the lot, stopped my car and went to inspect my trailer. It was MY unit, with my parking permit on the window from the campground still affixed to it! Looking in the window because the door was locked I found to my horror that the inside of my trailer had been stripped out, the appliances, had all been taken out and stacked in the trailer! I approached a mechanic who I had seen earlier and told him we had a problem. I was then informed by him, your problem is not with me, I no longer work here, you have to deal with Steve, and he's not here. The heavy man in the Sales office named Pat chuckled at me when I attempted to inform him of my findings. Take it up with Steve, aka Bucky, he told me, he'll call you when he gets back.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   This so called Company is a complete JOKE! AVOID THEM LIKE THE PLAGUE!! Buyer Beware?? SELLER BEWARE WITH THESE PEOPLE! Steve may be pleasant to your face, if you see him, remember him, you probably will never see him again. Then when you call for him or show up, you will have a face that you won't see or hear from again! Him and his people are complete liars! They will lie to your face and laugh behind your back! I am glad to hear they are in financial trouble and won't be around much longer to ruin someone else's unit. Thank God for Lawyers!
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/7/2008
  Company Contact:   Steve
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   I brought my unit in for a new roof at the end of the season, Oct 2007. This was an insurance job, and I was assured that my unit would make a nice winter project. The insurance company paid for the repairs to be performed soon after the camper was brought to them. To my dismay, I stopped in to see how my camper was coming along before Xmas, and found my trailer had the roof removed and a blue tarp had been put over the trailer for some time. The walls now have water damage that wasn't there before. I was told to contact my insurance company for an additional claim! They said the damage was there prior to the roof coming off.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   POOR,POOR,POOR!!!
Don't be fooled by this company! They are not repair orientated, there is NO service facility there, all work is done outside, and if your lucky there will be a blue tarp handy in case of rain, snow. Take the short ride up 495 and have the work done by qualified people. At 95.00 per hour labor, they are truly butchers! I should have known better by the appearance of the place, it looks like a junk yard, and the people there don't look much better either. STAY AWAY!!
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/8/2008
  Work Done on:   Pop-up Trailer
  Service Performed:   How can a so called dealership be allowed to operate is beyond me! My unit was brought in for a simple lifter cable. After 2 months all I learned was all the cables have to be replaced, and the bill will be over $800.00 to fix.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   They cut all the cables out of my trailer, not having the tools or materials to repair it with. I was forced to sell it for next to nothing and lick my wounds. I have heard rumors in the campground that they are in money trouble! After seeing first hand what they are trying to do, I can totally agree. If you need service LOOK ANYWHERE BUT HERE!!
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/22/2007
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Basically none, I took my unit in back in may for a new motor on the A/C unit, the motor was removed, wires cut, and a bucket was placed on the floor to catch the rain water that was leaking in, after 6 months of hearing that the motor is on back order and it should be here next week, I finally picked it up and took it to another dealer and had the work done in less than a week! Granted this was a warranty issue with a Dometic A/C and I did not buy my unit from them, I feel like I was lied to about the status of parts that were readily available to them.
On numerous times I stopped in and found my unit open and unlocked and even found the front bed looked as if it had been slept in.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Very poor
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/1/2007
  Company Contact:   Steve
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   My trailer was brought into Camper's Headquarters in Walpole, MA in July of 2007 to have a defective roof replaced. At the time I was told that it would be approximately 8-10 weeks to get the part in from Jayco and repair it. I cannot tell you the crap that I was fed from Steve, who was in Walpole and is now working in the East Wareham facility. I have everything in writing, including dates, times of calls, conversations, etc. It was disgusting the lies I was told by Steve and he wouldn't even take my calls after a while. It came down to the fact that he ran his business in Walpole, MA so bad that they closed down. He blamed everyone but himself for his bad credit problems. I finally contacted Jayco headquarters myself and they told me the truth about what was going on. Steve totally BS'd me about everything to do with my trailer including moving it from Walpole to E. Wareham without ever contacting me. Jayco picked up the pieces and had a reputable dealer (Camper's Inn in Raynham, MA) pick up my trailer, send it to Merrimack, NH and here it is 4/17/08 and I am finally getting my trailer back, NO thanks to Steve. He no longer has any credit with Jayco to have repairs made on Jayco trailers. BEWARE, STEVE WILL BLAME EVERYTHING ON SOMEONE ELSE INSTEAD OF STEPPING UP TO THE PLATE AND TAKING THE RESPONSIBILITY HIMSELF.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Work was never performed at this facility because Steve did not have credit with Jayco and my trailer had to be shipped to NH to be fixed by a reputable dealer. Consider yourself warned when looking for a dealer...go anywhere but here and NEVER DEAL WITH STEVE
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor



Page last updated: 11/20/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster