RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Discount RV Repair
529 Holick Ave, Henderson, NV   89009
(702) 565-3831
Email Address: info@discountrvrepair.com
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 36.062734   Longitude: -114.996438
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/10/2016
  Company Contact:   Mark
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Fixed sink drain leak. Evaluated rear A/C unit that ended up not serviceable and replaced.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Good fast job and everything back in place like it should be.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   wdx46@aol.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/14/2015
  Company Contact:   Mark Ornbaum
  Work Done on:   Heavy Duty Truck
Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Had no lights on trailer because of bad connection at truck. He checked out problem and fixed it. Very fair with pricing and excellent work.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/10/2014
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Tightened a loose electrical connection on converter.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Right after returning to town and getting all set up to camp for 6 weeks I noticed the interior lights were flickering off briefly and then coming back on. I
usually go to the dealer on Boulder highway for repairs because I never really trusted the mobile guys who basically work out of their cars/vans/trucks. But
I wasnít in the mood to unhook again and drive to the dealership so I decided to try a mobile guy.

After seeing good reviews right here on this website I called Discount RV Repair. Mark agreed to stop by first thing the next morning but didnít show until
almost 11:00 am. Then he was arrogant and diagnosed the problem before even looking at the equipment. He stated I needed a whole new converter for
about $250 plus $200 labor. When I questioned his diagnosing process he became defensive and reported he had been doing this for many years. Turns
out a wire had shaken loose from the connection, which he tightened up. Then with the converter working his pride got the best of him. He couldn't
apologize or admit he was wrong. Still charged a very high amount ($150) for tightening a loose wire. In any case I will not call Discount RV for any repair
in the future.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Fair
  Email Address of Reviewer:   jerryblanchard@gmx.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/8/2013
  Company Contact:   Mark Ornbaum
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   Propane leak/ replaced propane regulator box.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Mark, owner of Discount RV Services, came out late on a Saturday to evaluate a propane leak. It was decided that a new regulator box was in
order. Because the rig is an older model the repair could get tricky since regulator boxes have changed over the last 25 years.

A new propane regulator box was installed on Tuesday. Mark then went above and beyond and crawled underneath the motor home to look at a
leak. RV Discount Repairs does not handle mechanical problems, but Mark was happy to advise me.

When presenting the VERY reasonable bill for services Mark explained the he did not charge a mobile service fee in order to make up for keeping
me waiting!

I am very happy with the services provided and would not hesitate to send a friend to Mark for repairs!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/5/2013
  Company Contact:   Mark
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Vacuum breaker on black tank sprayer was and releasing water everywhere below floor surface. Also cable to rooftop sat dish was broken.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Immediately diagnosed the problems, repaired them quickly. Mark is one of the best techs I've had work on my rig. He knows about all companies
and products, very experienced.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   nmunozjr@sbcglobal.net
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/18/2012
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   I lost all 12V power. After getting me going again he cleaned and replaced all cables on the 12V system for auxiliary batteries.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent work. Very knowledgeable and fast.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   nmunozjr@hotmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/23/2011
  Company Contact:   Mark
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Mark installed a new transfer switch in our coach.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Mark was there on time and worked very efficiently. He made suggestions to improve the layout of the electrical panel. I have used Mark before and will definitely use him again.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   garymkrieg@yahoo.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/10/2011
  Company Contact:   Mark
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   A&E Awning lock froze and I could not use the awning. In addition our SeaLand toilet needed new seals to stop the seeping as the bowl would not hold water.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Did an excellent job and quickly as well. He has been in the business several years and knows his stuff.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   nmunozjr@hotmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/7/2006
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Remove and replace the motor driving the pump for the levelers and the slide-out.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent work done in a timely manner for a reasonable price.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/29/2004
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
Toad
  Service Performed:   On our way from Seattle to Las Vegas the REMCO lube pump installed in our car failed. When we got to Las Vegas the RV Park recommended Discount RV Repair.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   They have had experience with REMCO lube pumps. They came and rewired the entire system. That fixed the problem for a day or two. The work that they did was done very reasonably.

The problem was finally solved by spending two days at the REMCO factory. They virtually had to replace everything before the problem resolved itself.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   garymkrieg@yahoo.com



Page last updated: 6/23/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster