RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Mountain Road RV
31 Mountain Road, Sabattus, ME   04280
800-682-7355
Email Address: mountainroadrv@yahoo.com
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 44.1317595   Longitude: -70.0672206
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/3/2015
  Company Contact:   Michael
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Service wheel bearings and A/C. Minor carpentry, electrical and plumbing repairs.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   After a year of fulltiming, we had several service and repair items. Mountain Road RV completed work quickly and ahead of schedule. Plus they have a
reasonable hourly rate, so it's a good value on two fronts. They would have earned an "excellent" rating, but they forgot to fix one of the two plumbing leaks
we pointed out. Promptly corrected the oversight. Everyone was pleasant, helpful and accommodating. They even provided hookups so we didn't have to find
a hotel that takes pets. We were extremely pleased and would come back in a heartbeat.
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Very Good
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/24/2014
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Repairs and maintenance that should have taken about 6 days.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I was a full-timer for 15 years. From 2004 to 2013, this was my favorite RV Service business, and I defended them when they had some poor reviews. I
took my rig there in May, said I didn't need it right away, a courtesy I extend to RV Repair places to allow them some flexibility, but that I would like to have
it soon because it was 30 miles from my home. In spite of repeated phone calls and visits, they took SIX MONTHS to finish the work, and during the several
visits I made to get things I needed from the fiver, the door was unlocked. I noticed that the business had changed from clean and well organized to messy
and dysfunctional. When I did get the trailer back, a small sculpture was missing and someone had left a can of beer in the rig--I don't think it was a gift--
most likely an indication of someone drinking on the job. The work was satisfactory, but this is no longer my favorite place. I won't go there again.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/18/2014
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   HWH jacks failed to deploy. John, the owner, diagnosed the problem quickly and directed the tech, Dennis, in how to effect the repair. The problem was a
bad ground. Dennis made the repair efficiently and during the next 30 days and 3000 miles of travel we had no problem with the jacks deploying.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The work was done quickly and efficiently. The entire process was no longer than 45 minutes, and they charged me for .7 hours of work! The usual charge
at other facilities is a minimum of 1 or 2 hours labor charge. I pointed this out to John, the owner, and he said that it only took that long, we only pay for the
actual hours worked!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/23/2013
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Replace washer/dryer and fresh water pump.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The owner John is very knowledgeable and helpful. The staff was very nice as well. They supplied the parts and allowed me to do the install. A very
good experience!
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Very Good
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/8/2009
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   A/C, water pump, plumbing, electrical, annual service on refer and water heater, and more.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I had done an earlier review of this company on 09/25/2007 and I am now responding to the negative review of 06/16/08. The company is suffering mightily because of the recession. The owner, John, is worried that it may not survive. I noticed many differences this year; there are no new rigs on the lot, no sales staff, new service manager, service tech staff reduced from about 6 to 3 persons, no warranty manager. EVERYONE is depressed, anxious, and overworked. In spite of all this, they performed the same quality service that I have grown to expect from them over the years. I will definitely go back there for service. JUST DON'T EXPECT ANYONE TO BE CHEERFUL UNTIL THE RECESSION IS OVER.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/16/2008
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Slide, mirrors, water heater, refer, jacks
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Will never go back! Not even for free. Easy appointment, they have no business\, very hostile environment for no reason. Completed the requested work which was so unprofessional I had to have 1/2 redone. Everyone very angry at the shop. It was weird, in fact, it is scary there and the wife offered to leave in the car and meet me down the road to hook-up there.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/1/2007
  Company Contact:   John
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   (1) Refer on propane operation repair (electric OK)
(2) No air from RV dashboard Heat/AC vents
(3) Check fuel pump whine in fuel tank
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   (1) Cleaned burner
(2) Repaired vacuum leak/disconnected
(3) No Problem --All whine

Felt all was sincerely honest "secure" feeling to return with confidence. Also, well stocked/good size store with great prices.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   WilliamTech3@yahoo.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/25/2007
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Miscellaneous warranty work and modifications on new fiver purchased elsewhere including plumbing, propane odor, brake adjustments, secure loose cabinet to wall, adjustments to cabinet doors, slide out adjustment.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I have had several good experiences with this company over a period of 6 years. Excellent warranty manager. Quick and accurate diagnosis; excellent work. Very observant and thorough. They found and repaired a broken spring hanger that I was unaware of. On another occasion with an older trailer, they notified me of tread separations that I was not aware of.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/1/2007
  Company Contact:   Peter Malinowski
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Leveling jack system repaired
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Very Good
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/27/2005
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Replace step cover motor
Replace audio amplifier
Repair pocket doors
Repair slide topper
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Superb - work done right the first time. Appointment time honored.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   docusn@fdn.com



Page last updated: 12/16/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster