RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
County RV Repair
4457 Gila Bend Road #1, Yuma, AZ   85365
928 726-1118
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 32.6740044   Longitude: -114.4484706
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/4/2014
  Company Contact:   Chris Morales
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   I was directed by Alfateers of Fontana, California to take my motorhome to this place to have errors on Alfateers repair work redone. Chris acted upset,
belligerent, and implied that I was lying regarding the functioning of the parts. He was difficult the whole interaction.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   After leaving this place because I was not willing to wait 2 days for an air conditioner gasket, I discovered that malicious damage had been done to the
entrance door area and the shower skylight area. Never will I return again.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/17/2013
  Company Contact:   Chris Morales
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   On January 17-19, 2013 our motor home was at County RV Repair for body work including paint touch-ups, painting stone chips on
the rear of the coach, and replacing the aluminum skin on two bay doors and painting them.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   1. The contracted work was not completed. Chips on the rear of the motor home were not painted.
2. The bay door locks on the repaired bay doors were not correctly reinstalled and did not lock properly.
3. The aluminum skin on one of the two bay doors was not properly installed. The skin was not attached at the front vertical
edge and the bottom horizontal edge. I sent a number of emails to Chris Morales at County RV asking for advice on how to fix
this. Chris provided no advice. I spent time on the Web researching the problem. Two sided tape holds the skin on these two
edges. It turned out that the two-sided tape applied by County RV was applied directly on the crumbling remains of the old
tape and naturally did not hold. I cleaned off the remains of the two layers of old tape and applied new tape. So far, it is
holding.
4. We are snow birders from Canada who currently winter in Yuma. We arrived in the U.S. in November 2012. On our way back to
Canada during the last stop over night in the U.S. before getting home the next day, we packed the stuff we were going to
take off the RV. I intended to pack my clothing and other articles in a large bag that was stored in the storage area under
the bed and under two wooden folding chairs that were also under the bed. The big toothed zipper on the bag was missing three
of its large teeth so the zipper wouldn't work. The zipper was intact and worked fine when I put it under the bed in Yuma in
December 2012. It was more expensive to have the zipper on the bag replaced than to buy a new bag, so I had to purchase a new
bag for $50. Our motor home was at County RV for over three days and three nights days is the only time when others had
access to the RV and had ample time and opportunity to damage the bag.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/28/2011
  Work Done on:   Tow Vehicle
  Service Performed:   Had the side-rails cut down five inches from the middle to the tail lights to keep the 5th wheel hitch from hitting the rails. The top of the sides were covered with diamond plate. Unfortunately, they only had a three foot bender and each rail had four piece instead of two, but it looked OK. Problem was with the tail lights. They only worked when plugged into the 5th wheel. Their only fix was to turn on the parking lights, then they sort of worked--this was after spending four hours for them to trouble shoot.

Turns out that they had no clue how to wire the lights. They had grounds which were hot. A three wire tail light where it required four wires. In a week the right side blinkers failed and there were no brake lights.

Finally, today found a mechanic, Hancock Performance, Opelika AL 334.749.6205, took him four hours and cost me $210 to get them fixed OK.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   They don't do good work at all and they take more than double the promised time, then hurry with a poor completion.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/13/2007
  Company Contact:   Art
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Evaluate and test AC Heat Pump for no cooling* on stage one (30 amp) although the AC ran as though it was in normal operation. There was minimal cooling on both stages one and two while on 50 amp service or the generator. Unexplained random shut down after running and start up after about 30 minutes

* No cooling means no change in temperature whatsoever and no condensation visible.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   This being an authorized repair facility for my AC Heat Pump and my Motor Home manufacturer I made an appointment by phone a few days prior to 8/13/2007 after that I could not make contact with County RV Repair after I arrived in Yuma as I got a phone message stating they were closed for two weeks. I had to drive to them every time to get the repair status of the AC unit or for other business.

They tested and did state there was a problem with the AC Heat Pump and that they fixed it by resetting the board by unplugging a plug on the circuit board. They stated that since my Motor Home manufacturer does not pay for a reset and since the AC Heat Pump had been worked on else where (but not repaired) I would have to pay them for 1 hours of time and if they were to bill the Motor Home manufacturer they would charge 4 hours. I asked since this was all for warranty repair why they did not call for authorization and Art said he would call and for me to return the next day. I left with the Motor Home and after setting up at camp the AC still is the same and will barely cool and shuts down randomly as before.

Two days latter I called the Motor Home and the AC Heat Pump manufactures and was told that County RV had made no calls to them. I then drove to County RV Repair and talked to Art and asked him to bill the Motor Home manufacturer because all repairs were under warranty and I was leaving and to send the papers to me since the papers were still not ready and he refused and wanted me to come back again the following day. I did not return and will never return for repairs at County RV Repair.

Bottom line is the AC was not repaired. They did not call the manufactures for authorization and attempted to charge me for warranty work.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor



Page last updated: 4/27/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster