RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Newcastle RV
4718 New Jesup Hwy, Brunswick, GA   31520
912-264-5187
Email Address: bwilder@newcastlerv.com
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 31.2108100   Longitude: -81.5123840
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/9/2017
  Company Contact:   Butch Wilder
  Work Done on:   Class B
  Service Performed:   Replaced a Surflo water pump.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent. This was a tricky place (narrow and
bend-y) to remove the bad pump and install the
new one. Butch worked with the energetic
commitment of the skilled craftsman he is to
complete the replacement while we waited! He
was so helpful and very thorough. Plus he
laughed at our jokes!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/8/2017
  Company Contact:   Butch Wilder
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Replace extensive damage to coachwork and electrical wiring caused by
the blow-out of Chinese travel trailer tire, and the coordination of the
replacement of all Chinese with new, USA made Goodyear tires.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The work and service was excellent. I suffered the blow out and damage
late in the afternoon of 5/15/17. I got in telephone contact with Butch
Wilder just as he was closing shop. He made arrangement to return to his
shop, open up, and assist me in parking and unhooking. He handled
everything including the new tires from a Goodyear store and the
insurance company. He further expedited the factory in shipping
replacement body work and getting all installed. The electric system
suffered serious damage as the flailing tire pulled all the wire out of the
running light system. Butch stuck with it and got me back on the road in
what I consider pretty good time as I'm leaving in a week for a long trip
out west. In spite of my tire catastrophe, my experience at Newcastle RV
is one of the best I've ever had in the travel trailer service business.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   jfroscher@cfl.rr.com
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/8/2017
  Company Contact:   Butch Wilder
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   We needed the front roof AC replaced.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Brian installed our new Coleman Mach AC on the roof of our diesel pusher that we had ordered 3 days prior. Took about 90
minutes. This is a small operation, only the owner and 2 employees - 1 tech and 1 office worker. Both Brian and Butch were
very accommodating. We were in and out, but we did have an appointment. Suggest making an appointment if you go. The reason
the "quality of service" rating is not an excellent: once we got 130 miles down the road, we discovered the new AC was
draining into our ceiling and dripping into the living room. The ceiling was saturated. We dried it all out with spotlights
and towels. My husband got on the roof the next day and found that the drainage hose connection was not connected properly.
My husband fixed it and we are good to go.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Very Good
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/25/2016
  Company Contact:   Butch Wilder
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   Investigate why slide out not operating. They had our RV in the shop for a morning during our vacation and diagnosed the problem as a broken cotter pin
connecting the motor to the screw. Unfortunately they were unable to replace the pin as they would have had to remove the gas tank.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The standard of work and communication before and during the investigation was excellent and no charge was made as they were unable to make the repair.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/22/2014
  Company Contact:   Butch Wilder
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Check out entire 2002 Gulfstream MH. Repair and replace items as needed. Unit was recently purchased and had several issues (primarily electrical). During
work found out one air conditioning unit needed replacement.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent. Fair price for work done. Staff spent considerable time with us going over all needed repairs and showing how all systems worked. Small dealer
but would certainly use again. Easy access from I95 at exit 36 Brunswick, GA.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   brmetz@gmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/24/2008
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   Propane leak underneath motorhome.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Technician had trouble finding the leak using normal liquid leak detection methods. By using a pressure monitor, and careful testing, a leak was found on one of the brass fittings on the propane supply system. Fitting was replaced.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/2/2007
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Repair roof A/C.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   while getting ready to head out for July 4th we noticed that our roof ac on our 2007 revolution was not cooling properly. we where very upset as we had reservations for Disney's wilderness campground that night. I called Newcastle RV that morning very stressed out that our vacation was ruined. after explaining our situation to Jeff who informed us they were booked solid he told us to bring it in and they would look at it soon as possible. We arrived at 9:30 a.m within the hour the technician was atop our motorhome by lunchtime we were on the interstate heading toward our destination and much needed vacation. I would hope that all service centers have the compassion and attitude that Newcastle RV represents. I would highly recommend their company
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent



Page last updated: 10/21/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster