RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Happy Daze RV Sales and Service
1199 & 1188 El Camino Ave, Sacramento, CA   95815
800-783-6509
Email Address: service@happydazerv.com
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 38.6111499   Longitude: -121.4577164
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/26/2015
  Company Contact:   Jeremy
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Replace theater seating recliner, replace cabinet door, check and repair A/C, realign refrigerator, check awning noise, check and replace screws on slider
covers, adjust bedroom door, adjust pantry door handle, check water pressure flow from kitchen faucet.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   After several negative issues with Happy Daze and some strong discussions with management, we finally received positive action. Happy Daze was having
personnel issues which were hopefully resolved. The problem was not only personnel but volume of repair work that they couldn't handle. Sales and
management seem to be striving to improve service.
  Value of Service:   Fair
  Quality of Service:   Good
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/5/2012
  Work Done on:   Pop-up Trailer
  Service Performed:   Had hoped to have our VW Camper refrigerator serviced. It was repaired there two previous times to the tune of $466 and the refrigerator would still not stay lit. In bringing this to their attention, they said we were unreasonable and told us to take our business elsewhere.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   It is unfortunate when company personnel don't treat customers like customers. Obviously they didn't need our loyalty or continued business. We just wanted to alert them to the continuing problem. But we were outside of the warranty period and they heard nothing beyond that.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/10/2011
  Work Done on:   Toy Hauler
  Service Performed:   Happy Daze = Crappy Days! Bought brand new 28ft toy hauler...discovered shredded spare tire (picked up new one on way to 1st camp out--given tire without a rim), gray/black tanks mislabeled, took 3+ months to get carpet kit, screen room improperly installed, battery fully charged--lasted 2 hrs then died (had to buy new one), awning defect, took trailer in to get problems fixed, cleaned and detailed, ...returned to us 3 weeks later with 3/4 full gray/black tanks, employees used as personal porta potty, pee in toilet, brown stains in toilet and dirt/grime on mattress. Buy elsewhere! Post purchase service sucks!
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Awful, awful, awful! Incompetent!
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/9/2007
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Warranty work, my slide out would not extend and my hydraulic pump was leaking fluid
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   It was the day before my family and I where scheduled to leave on a three week vacation. The slide out pump failed
They squeezed us in and repaired the pump and slide in a couple of hours and got us on the road as scheduled. My family and I were very pleased with our experience!!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/1/2006
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   I own a 2005 Keystone Tail-Gater TH. I was 500 miles from home when the aluminum siding pulled away from the side of the hauler. I put duck tape on it to get it home and the duck tape held. I called Keystone as soon as I got home and they instructed me to take it to Happy Daze in Sacramento. Keystone said Happy Daze would do an evaluation and take pictures, submit it to Keystone and then Keystone would authorize the repair if they determined it was a manufacture defect and Keystone said it sounded like it was. I took my TH in and the Happy Daze service center couldn't get anything done right. The only way I got any work done was by ME calling Keystone directly and having them stay on these guys. Keystone is awesome; Happy Daze is the WORST!!!!!!!!!!!!!! DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM THEM - DO NOT LET THEM SERVICE YOUR TRAILER!
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Worst service ever! I had to make numerous phone calls ON A DAILY BASIS to Keystone Warranty service center directly to get these guys to do anything. First they had to take pictures of the siding pulling away and send them to Keystone. Then they had to remove the top three or four panels of siding from one end to the other. Happy Daze then tried to charge me an additional $400-$500 after Keystone said they would cover it under the warranty (this happened one week after warranty expired). I called Keystone directly again and they said, NO, do not pay them anything. If they need authorization for more $$ because it is going to take them longer, they need to contact us. End result, after months of hounding these guys, I finally got my TH fixed and didn't have to pay a penny. Keystone covered the entire repair. The service manager at Happy Daze even insinuated that if we had bought our toy hauler from them we would have received better service; problem is, we DID buy it from them. They never did put all the graphic decals back on it. They got half of them on and then the second half were wrong so they had to reorder them. Then they let them sit there for months. I finally went down, picked them up and put them on myself (and did a much better job of it!) Keystone stands behind their product but I tell everyone I can - DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH HAPPY DAZE RV IN SACRAMENTO - YOU WILL REGRET IT!!!! I DO.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/29/2005
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Warranty work on new coach bought at Happy Daze....Hot water heater didn't work numerous other bugs
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   After 3 trips finally took to Camping World and they fixed all in half day. Happy Daze had coach 5 days total and each time I picked it up the hot water heater still didn't work. Poor communication, workmanship I would not buy anymore coaches or use this dealer for service
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/1/2004
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Warranty work. Repair step well, hot water heater, screen door, hydraulic leak, diesel leak.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Poor, wWas told it would take two weeks to complete. They never called to tell me the progress. I called them two weeks later and was told they just ordered parts needed and it would be another two weeks. Two weeks later it was still not finished. I picked it up anyway after being there 1 month. They said they detailed it for me it looked like they sprayed it off with a hose and walked away.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor



Page last updated: 6/28/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster