RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Royal Gorge Truck and RV Center
3130 East Main, Canon City, CO   81212
877.275.7028
Email Address: sales@rgtruck.com
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 38.445825   Longitude: -105.190727
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/1/2016
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Insulated the under carriage and fixed the roll out awning
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   All work that was covered by warranty was not completed.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
  Email Address of Reviewer:   Lewis538@ymail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/27/2016
  Work Done on:   Truck Campers
  Service Performed:   Provide & install new propane tanks & related hardware.
Replace ignition system on refrigerator.
Replace one vent cover on roof.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I delivered my truck/camper to them in late February ans told them I was in no great rush. They took me literally, as the job was not completed until April
27th. It took them over 2 months to accomplish this relatively simple work. Communication was poor and I had to make numerous follow-up inquiries to
learn if and when the work would finally be completed. The manager was not friendly and I felt ignored throughout most of the process. I will not go back to
this place.
  Value of Service:   Fair
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/15/2014
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   First had a Cummins BT4 engine and electrical system worked on. Two trips after picking it up an electrical short caused and
engine fire requiring a rebuilt engine block and other items be installed.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Odd that the electrical fire happened on the second use after work was completed. The engine block RGT&RV installed had no serial number. Had to
return the vehicle numerous times. Turbo failed twice, engine leaks, overheating... Finally took it to Dirk's Truck Center just up the road (719.784.1938).
The metal power steering line had been bent which caused the power steering to fail. The oil leaks where due to old overheated hoses not being replaced
and just siliconed. The battery was substandard. Then one of the gaskets blew and oil leaked everywhere because it had been crimped when the engine
block was installed. I have pictures of all of these taken by Dirk and my insurance company.

We have never been able to determine the authentic serial number of the engine block as we were given three different ones from RGT&RV. The service is
terrible, and that comes not from one experience but numerous. ROYAL GORGE TRUCK & RV CENTER IS NOT A PLACE TO TAKE YOUR VEHICLE, BUY
ANYTHING FROM. Do yourself a favor and save yourself from the even a fraction of the problems I have had to deal with over an extended period of time.
Since meeting with my insurance company at Dirk's after picking up the vehicle from RGT&RV in January of 2014 and going over the entire vehicle, fixing
the above plus other things not mentioned paying over $3,000 the vehicle has run perfectly since.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
  Email Address of Reviewer:   johngalt@wildblue.net
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/9/2011
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   I had to be towed due to my RV died on I70 as the fuel filter-water separator failed and it sucked air in the lines. They towed me 80 miles, arrived at 10PM. Spent the night, they had it started by 8:30AM. Also slide would not retract. Fixed everything fast, as it was Saturday.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Owner called in 2 techs to work on my rig on Saturday, their day off. Work was done fast and accurate and clean. Beautiful shop, techs very knowledgeable, service was impeccable. Definitely recommend them...Price was very reasonable...
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/21/2010
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Change Ford 460 fuel pump.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   POOR! They never could get the fuel level gauge to work on the new pump. Several tries, this was a total disaster. $1200 down the drain.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/19/2008
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Our new Gulfstream Tourmaster had needed repair and warranty work completed. The folks at Royal Gorge were professional, knowledgeable and meticulous about their work. You can literally eat off the service room floors. Mike, the owner, has expectations of his business that are plain to see.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The work completed was exceptional. I would recommend their establishment to anyone! Royal Gorge Truck and RV Center is more than top-notch. Nothing will be over looked. You can expect efficient and expedient attention!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   jdavis7877@earthlink.net
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/1/2007
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   I had a motorhome with engine problems and took it to Royal Gorge for help. A Cummins sign out front led me to believe they could fix the problem. After one week in their service bay and nothing done, I returned on the eighth day and found the motorhome gone. The service manager said they had taken it to the factory Cummins facility in Denver. I called them and they said they did not have my motorhome. I went back to RG and asked "where is my motorhome?" They then told me it was at a Freightliner facility in Pueblo. I drove the 43 miles there and they said they had to order parts. I told them to ship them next day FedEx and I would pay for it. One week later the parts arrived. Royal Gorge picked up my motorhome and returned it to Canon City. I was told the work in Pueblo was covered under warranty and there was no charge for that but their charge was $1200 for what they had done.... which was exactly nothing.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   They do not know how to fix anything.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor



Page last updated: 4/27/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster