RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Superglass Windshield Repair
PO Box 23426, Tucson, AZ   85701
(520) 404-6522
Email Address: arglassman@yahoo.com
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 32.221553   Longitude: -110.969754
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/6/2017
  Company Contact:   Andy
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Replaced driver side windshield
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent company. Help with process of insurance claim
and explained all details about how the work would be
done. Everything was completed as stated prior to
proceeding with the job. I would Highly recommend this
company for any RV glass replacement.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/23/2017
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Replaced passenger side windshield, reset driver side
windshield and replaced gasket.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Andy did a fantastic job replacing our windshield and
correcting a poor, previous installation. The work was
completed in short order at a reasonable price. We'll
never use anyone else from now on.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/16/2017
  Company Contact:   Andy Rothman
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Replaced passengers side windshield.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Both Andy and Frank were prompt, professional,
informative (answered all my questions and more) and
explained in detail the process and inspection areas
they review. Exceptional quality work.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   glrightmire@gmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/3/2017
  Company Contact:   Andy
  Work Done on:   Heavy Duty Truck
  Service Performed:   Replace windshield on M2 Freightliner
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/12/2015
  Company Contact:   Andy Rothman
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Replaced broken front windshield on new 2016 Entegra Anthem Coach
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Andy Rothman, the owner of the company personally installed the glass window with 2 helpers. He has an extensive knowledge of glass replacement issues
of various make and model coaches. Upon removal of our window, Andy recognized that we had a compromised internal tear in the seal that he could have
easily let slip by without our knowledge. Andy went through the trouble to locate one and spent hours to ensure that job was done right. We appreciate
knowledge, expertise and integrity and wanted to share this with other coach owners. We highly recommend this company.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   John.weisbart@gmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/29/2015
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Reset left windshield after it had popped out.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent. Showed up on time. Did all work on site. Professional, friendly and informative about all phases of work. Very reasonable and pleasant
experience.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/20/2015
  Company Contact:   Andy
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Adjustment on the windshield wiper arms.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Called on 5/19 Andy showed up @ 8:30 am on 5/20. Drove to our site, explained the problem and did the repair at no charge. Two other repair centers in
Tucson told me 2 days to 2 weeks before they would look at my coach.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/14/2015
  Company Contact:   Andy Rothman
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Fixed a large rock chip in driver's side windshield
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Fabulous and fair
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/9/2015
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   We had a star-shaped crack in our windshield from a stone. Andy came that day, evaluated the crack, and repaired it. We can't tell where the crack was now
that he fixed it.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Prompt, excellent service.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/28/2015
  Company Contact:   Andy Rothman
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Replaced both left and right windshields on my 1994 Beaver Patriot motorhome.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent workmanship and a perfect job. Andy had to repair the job I had just completed 3 months ago with a Fair Oaks California glass installer. The
California glass companies work was so bad that both sides cracked within 3 months. Andy not only explained why his work was bad, he installed new
windshield for much less than the California company. I will drive from California to Tucson to let Superglass do all my motorhome installations. Andy is the
GREATEST.... And an honest nice person also..
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   Denmof@aol.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/6/2015
  Company Contact:   Andy Rothman
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Replaced one piece front windshield.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Andy is an RV factory trained professional in windshield replacement and repair. He communicates well with his customers and is very particular about the
quality of his work. I enjoyed working with Andy and feel confident that he would back up his work if a problem would occur.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/24/2014
  Company Contact:   Andy Rothman
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Front windshield replaced.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Andy and his crew did a great job replacing the windshield on our 2005 American Eagle. I would highly recommend then for window replacement.
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Very Good
  Email Address of Reviewer:   lthrnckbob@yahoo.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/20/2014
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Replaced cracked windshield on Newmar Dutchstar and fixed driver side sliding window that was leaking. I first called Rv Glass Solutions and started the
process with them. They never followed up so I found Andy. He was very professional, followed up with State Farm, and installed the new windshield.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Work was done in a timely and courteous manner. He is located at Lazy Days. Andy is THE man to go to for your glass repairs.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   Jhoppus2002@yahoo.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/20/2014
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Replaced cracked windshield.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   This is the only company to go to with motorhome glass needs in the Tucson area:
<<< called on Tuesday >>>
<><>fixed on Wednesday<><>
***** five-star review*****
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Very Good
  Email Address of Reviewer:   johnrichichi@msn.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/15/2014
  Company Contact:   Andy Rothman
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Repaired 3 large chips on windshield.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Saved me an insurance claim for windshield replacement. Well worth $145.00.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/1/2014
  Company Contact:   Andy
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Windshield Repair. Our driver side leveler malfunctioned and caused our motor home to torque. The passenger side
windshield cracked and the driver side windshield popped out.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The work performed was excellent. The customer service from Andy was excellent. Andy made this experience (which started off
bad) more relaxing. We knew he was going to take care of us and our new Motor Home!! Thanks for your awesome sense of humor
during what could have been more stressful for my husband and myself!!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   rcmmschroder@yahoo.com
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/12/2014
  Company Contact:   Andy Rothman
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Found replacement windshield shipped overnight and installed same day it arrived.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent job. No one else even offered to find and get me back on the road.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   olmichael@bellsouth.net
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/22/2014
  Company Contact:   Andy Rothman
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Replace drivers side windshield.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/21/2014
  Company Contact:   Andy
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Replaced the glass in the front windshield
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   We had a great experience. Andy came out as soon as I called and gave me a quote. He did everything to make the fix fit to our
schedule. He was very clear about the work and recommendations, without being pushy. He did everything on time and always let
us know what was going on and when.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/12/2013
  Company Contact:   Andy
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Windshield was hit by stone from passing car and due to the 105 temperature it spread immediately. We were going into Lazydays Tucson for
service so we called them. They gave us Andy's number and he met us the next morning at our camp site to call the insurance company. After
following his lead we got a claim number and he ordered the windshield for delivery the next day a Friday. He came to Lazydays to install the
windshield and even replaced my wiper fluid hoses which were plastic and giving me problems, with rubber hoses on his own. This was a pleasant
fix to a problem I had been having with the hoses cracking. Andy oversees all work himself and treats every customer as the most important.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent customer skills and professionalism in his work. The job was done perfectly and his helper cleaned up after the installation including our
dash which was dusty. We were totally impressed and relived to see that a company can still give excellent professional service.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   oclvp@comcast.net
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/14/2012
  Company Contact:   Andy Rothman
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   We had a leak in our one piece windshield for years. Andy diagnosed and repaired the problem. It water tested leak free for the first time in years.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   We were impressed with Andy from our telephone calls and doubly so once we met him in person. He is "old school" and prides himself on honesty and integrity. He takes pride in his work and his firm.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/31/2012
  Company Contact:   Andy rothman
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   We had Andy come out to take a look at a road chip that had been previously repaired in a different state, that looked like it might need to be repaired again. Andy checked it carefully and told us that he thought it would be fine. No
need to re-repair.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   He did not charge us even when we insisted on paying for his time to come check out our window. Wow!!! An honorable man who values his companies reputation and is serious about promoting good will for it. Will be telling our
friends about him too.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/18/2012
  Company Contact:   Andy Rothman
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   One piece windshield replacement on Class A Motorhome. On-site service.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   This is my 3rd time working with Andy and he has always been very courteous, professional and friendly. He has an excellent set-up to do on-site glass replacements. His work has always been flawless. I highly recommend them over them competition.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/6/2012
  Company Contact:   Andy
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Replace one piece front windshield
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Andy is the owner of this company and along with his helper they did excellent work. They are certified to do this type work by many coach building companies. They were on time on both occasions that we met and very professional in the work they did. Andy helped me with contacting my insurance company and getting all the paperwork done correctly. If you are in the Tucson, AZ. area and are having any type of glass window trouble I highly recommend Andy and his company.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/9/2012
  Company Contact:   Andy Rothman
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Replaced windshield seal.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Andy and his helper, Charlie, are both very professional. They showed up on time with the proper replacement part and got right to work. Andy noticed a manufacturer error that may have been the cause of the seal failure and made the
repair on site, immediately. Very fine work and amiable people.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/28/2011
  Company Contact:   Andy Rothman
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Windshield removed and correctly reinstalled after windshield dislodged.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent service. Showed up on time and stayed on the job until complete. Knowledgeable and courteous.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/22/2011
  Company Contact:   Andy Rothman
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Replaced windshield in our new Motorhome. Rock had hit the windshield on the way to Tucson.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Andy handled it all from start to finish very professionally. He and his crew did a great job with the installation.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/27/2010
  Company Contact:   Andy Rothman
  Work Done on:   Medium Duty Truck
  Service Performed:   Replaced damaged windshield
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent service, timely repaired as scheduled.
Knowledgeable.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/16/2010
  Company Contact:   Andy Rothman
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Both windshields replaced due to cracks caused by rocks thrown up from a truck.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   MOST EXCELLENT! We called Beaudry RV on the Wednesday, and they gave us Superglass's number. Andy coordinated with us personally to get the insurance sorted (USAA paid in full as our vehicles are FL registered) then to get the
glass ordered and picked up from Phoenix in time for our schedule. We arrived in Tucson on the Friday evening and Andy and his assistant came out to our camp site on the Saturday, as we were leaving on the Monday. Highly recommend the service.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   earlcaroledavis@yahoo.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/11/2010
  Company Contact:   Andy Rothman
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Our American Eagle windshield was struck by a large, high velocity object in transit to Arizona. We knew the pillars and covers had been damaged in a previous windshield replacement (at Beaudry’s in Chandler), and had debated taking the coach back to the factory in Indiana to have the job done right – a long, 2000-mile trip. After interviewing 4 glass installation companies, we selected Superglass in Tucson.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   We were very impressed with both the can-do attitude and expertise of Superglass. Andy Rothman provided us quickly with detailed estimates – with and without insurance – since we had a high deductible. They ordered the new one-piece windshield overnight, helped us with the insurance morass, came when promised, and did an excellent job of both the windshield installation and repair of the pillars and other discovered damage.

Andy and crew were a delight to work with and charged us a fair, discounted price. The whole process took 2 days. We would use them again without question.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   viking3333@aol.com
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/29/2010
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Replaced cracked driver's side windshield under insurance coverage.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent work
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   railroad98@hotmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/16/2010
  Company Contact:   Andy Rothman
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Replaced windshield passenger side of RV.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/24/2010
  Company Contact:   Andy
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Stone chip repair on windshield
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I called and made an appointment for the next day. Andy called back when it became obvious that he was running late due to traffic. He explained that windshield chip repair is not an exact science and that there is about a 85% success rate. I agreed to the repair and it was a success. Great, fast, professional service.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/11/2010
  Company Contact:   Andy Rothman
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Broken front side panel window, passengers side of motor home. Andy the service tech, removed broken window, sent the frame in to have new one installed and brought it back to be installed with in the time frame he quoted us. We were so impressed with the high quality work he and his helper did on our motor home. He installed the new replacement window and had us on our way within a couple of hours time. He is very friendly, kind, and professional in his work. We will always contact him in the near future for any broken windows, or chips that need to be repaired.
I am just sad he is not in my home town, now we will just wait until we travel south in the winter time, so we can call on him once again
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   EXCELLENT, EXCELLENT, EXCELLENT
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/9/2010
  Company Contact:   Andy Rothman
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Windshield chip repair
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent!! We paid the vendor $100 in advance for the work done, because we were going out to lunch. Andy and his helper performed the work and did an excellent job. They are very trustworthy and we would highly recommend them for any services they offer. Great people!!! Honest and reliable!!!!!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   dwhitmarsh@centurytel.net
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/3/2010
  Company Contact:   Andy Rothman
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Star in windshield due to being hit by stone.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Work was done in a timely manner with excellent results. Andy is very professional and explains all the pros and cons of the repair beforehand. There were no unnecessary repairs and we would highly recommend this company.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/21/2010
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Replaced both sides of windshield on an '04 Dutch Star.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   It has been three days since the repair and although we have been stationary we have had rain and no leaks to report. The service was on-time as promised. They worked very well with insurance, from National Interstate. Highly recommended. They were almost $1000 cheaper than a glass place in Sierra Vista, AZ. I thought I had to pay $200 deductible and the owner said I had none. He could have ripped me off for that amount but he did not!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   bassi@calu.edu
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/18/2009
  Company Contact:   Andy Rothman
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Removed and replaced broken glass passenger side window.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Andy and his helper Pete were great to work with. Andy gave me a cost estimate and an estimated time to do the job. He delivered on both. Very professional. Attention to detail. Good work ethic.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   har95hart@q.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/1/2007
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Subcontracted by Beaudry RV to replace driver side windshield on 2004 Monaco due to rock strike.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The gasket did not lay flat against the glass as it did from the factory. It appeared they put silicon in the gasket which may have attributed to this. Not sure why that was required. Regardless, the windshield leaked the first time we encountered rain while driving. Though they claim 100% guarantee, it didn't do much good two states away when the problem was discovered.
  Value of Service:   Good
  Quality of Service:   Poor



Page last updated: 5/23/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster