RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Cummins Coach Care
4499 Lewis Rd, Harrisburg, PA   17111
1 800 841-1344
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 40.251083   Longitude: -76.803875
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/16/2017
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Air leak, compressor constantly cycles
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Traveled 80 miles to bring in for repairs. Was told a day later it was repaired and can be picked up. Started motorhome and
still same problem, can plainly hear air leak under bus. Left for two more days and told all was fixed and can be picked up.
Started bus...same air leak. Left shop and had fixed elsewhere. Total idiots work here.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/5/2016
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   We took our class A in for repair for a very obvious air leak. I pointed out the leak to the service writer. The next day
they called and said it was repaired. When we picked up the coach the same air leak was present. The service writer said they
were sorry and would have it fixed the next day. Guess what, they didn't fix the leak although they said they did. We took
the coach out of there, had it repaired at another shop.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Terrible.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/20/2013
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Generator was not working right.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Was told they had checked out the generator and everything was working like it should. Left for the west in September of 13 and when we got to AZ the
generator would not work. Called them and was told to take it a Cummins repair shop and they would talk care of the bill. Here it is one year later and they
have refused to pay the bill.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/13/2009
  Company Contact:   Edward B Smiley
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   The coach was purchased used in December 2008, and we wanted to ensure it was roadworthy. A thorough diagnosis revealed that it needed a new turbocharger, exhaust manifolds and appropriate hardware. In addition, the charge air cooler along with the air dryer was serviced with new parts, etc. There were also other items addressed such as an oil/filter(s) change, generator oil/filter(s) change, air filter replacement, chassis lube, coolant change and chassis dynamometer performed.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Our assessment of both the quality of work and superb customer service was outstanding.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   ZMan2008@verizon.net
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/26/2009
  Company Contact:   John Fisher
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   We had annual engine service, oil change, chassis greased, air filter, gas filters, as well as transmission service, Engine speed senors changed due to failure, new shocks installed, house batteries installed as well as service on the continuous hot water heater.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The above work was completed in an efficient manner with updates on completion as well as cost. Overall a great experience. I would suggest to make use of this facility for motorhome repairs.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   detcox@aol.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/7/2008
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Air ride leveler repair
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent. Did have one problem and they immediately took me in the shop and the head mechanic did the adjustment personally.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Very Good
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/12/2008
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Diagnosis of power loss resulting from bad catalytic converter.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   This was an emergency breakdown on the turnpike, we were dealt with in a very timely manner. All service personnel were very courteous, efficient and knowledgeable.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/10/2007
  Company Contact:   John
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Annual service
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent



Page last updated: 10/18/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster