RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Ron's Mobile RV
9665 Dutch Elm Drive, Colorado Springs, CO   80925
719-391-2003
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 38.736923   Longitude: -104.65057
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/25/2017
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Furnace was making loud noise
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   It was terrible. We got charged $125,00 for a ten minute service call
and he couldn't diagnose the problem. He came back and replaced a
part and he wanted another $180.00 and it was still making the same
noise. I refused to pay him the $180.00 until it was fixed so he
removed the part and put the old part back in. Our furnace was
completely disabled. We had to call another reputable company who
came out and diagnosed the problem and repaired it right away. We
called Rons mobile for a partial refund and he told us to hit the road.
We will never use this company again and we certainly will not
recommend him!
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/22/2016
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Slide out in bedroom would not come out. Sounded like cog on drive was skipping.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Showed me that the cog, slide rail and shaft had gotten covered with road grime and was causing slip clutch tie do its job. Sprayed with lube then moved
slide in and out, sprayed again, worked in and out, then all the way out. Slide mechanism is behind rear wheels and is exposed. Ron showed me how to
clean mechanism and keep problem from arising again. Other 3 slides are inside compartments but he recommended servicing them the same way. Always
use a silicone spray as they do not attract dirt.
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   rdvinson@caprock-spur.com
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/18/2016
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   We had problems with our electrical system which was caused by putting the battery in incorrectly. Ron promptly came out and fixed the problem for us. He
and his assistant were very professional and quickly found the problem with a blown fuse on the inverter.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   All is working well! We are very pleased and will call again when needed.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/19/2016
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Repair furnace, air conditioner and fridge
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Tried to get my furnace, air conditioner and fridge working before leaving Canada for Yuma, Arizona. Three so-called RV technicians either were too busy,
or just didn't want to tackle this complex problem, so left me hanging and freezing our butts off on the way south. I called Ron's Mobile RV Service in
Yuma, and within a couple of hours he was at my site and diagnosing the problems. In less than an hour he had everything running again. He is fast,
efficient and is a guy who really knows what he is doing. I'm sure other technicians would have taken hours to figure out what the problems were and fix
them. Ron saved me money and time by getting it done quickly. We'll sleep in a warm cozy trailer tonight. I'd highly recommend Ron for any RV repair work
you have. If you want to be the 'expert' and butt heads with him I'm sure he'll take you on. Just let him do his job and you'll be fine.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   starrynight2@shaw.ca
 
 
  Be sure to read the Service Provider Response to this review at the end  
  Date of Service:   7/15/2015
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Warranty replace refrigerator
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Ron would not keep scheduled appointment, when he did show he demanded payment before completing the Job, and wanted me to sign a blank bill of sale.
Because I would not give in to his demands he destroyed the new refrigerator that was partially installed, drilling into the refrigerator coil. I had to call 911
and get the sheriff involved. He lied to the sheriff saying the refrigerator was his to do what he wanted to. Atwood rep assured me that the refrigerator
belongs to the customer, it was sent to him for warranty installation only. Ron's Mobile RV will incur the cost for damaging the warranted refrigerator. In
addition Ron made verbal threats to me and my property. These threats were recorded and passed on to Law enforcement. Good luck using this business.

Be sure to read Service Provider Response below
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
  Service Provider Response:  
I ordered a new refrigerator for the customer and when the fridge came in, I asked him if he wanted to come to my shop or if he wanted to pay the $75
service call fee. The customer agreed to pay the $75 service call fee. I went out and installed the new fridge completely, had customer sign work order for
Atwood, customer signed work order and then I told him it would be $75. The customer then said he wouldn't pay until he could see the fridge work first. I
explained to him that it would take three to four hours to cool down. I didn't have three to four hours to wait for the cooling process, so I told the customer
that he would need to pay the $75 or I would take the fridge back. He would not pay, so I started taking my fridge out and then the police arrived and
agreed that I should be paid for the work that was done and if the customer was not going to pay then I had every right to take my fridge back. I called
Atwood and told them that I had a different customer that needed the fridge and they gave me permission to sell the fridge to the paying customer.

Thank You,
Ron's Mobile RV Service
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/12/2014
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Truck/trailer electric brake repair. Awning replacement. Water heater repair.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Can't say enough good about this company. Ron was available whenever we needed to talk to him about minor problems that kept cropping up and he
addressed them all in a timely manner. His pricing was very reasonable and it was wonderful to deal with an honest, trustworthy man and company.
This was the best experience we have had with RV repairs.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   sharethejoy@hotmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/5/2014
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   As a resident of Colorado Springs I have used Ron's Mobile RV Service several times over the past 5 years. Since my RV is a 1999 model, a variety of
repairs have been required including; jacks, heater, generator, LP gas, slide, steps, wiring, and others. Ron has been an expert in each and has done
prompt, effective, and reasonably priced repairs in every case. Especially noteworthy is that when I have had problems on the road in Alaska, New
England, or California he has provided assistance on the phone at no cost to help me troubleshoot and correct problems while traveling. He is the
greatest and I would unconditionally recommend him to anybody that wants outstanding RV service.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Outstanding
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/12/2012
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   I had Ron repair my 5th wheels hydraulic slide out pump and he did a great job. He assessed the problem and gave me two options, buy a new pump for $800 or rebuild the seals in the existing pump for $288. No brainer!
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Fast and responsive. I've done business with Ron for over 15 years and he has always come through.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/1/2012
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   I was quite skeptical after reading the "horror stories".. My RV heater went out 2 months ago, and have been looking for a heater repair in the Woodland Park area. After calling the local propane office and receiving a number from one of their "trusted" repairmen, and calling him, he informed me that he was physically unable to do the work, but gave me the name and number of Ron's RV repair. I called and was able to obtain an appointment the next day. A young man arrived the following day, analyzed the situation and proceeded to repair my Hydro-Flame heater. It took this young man a short time to complete the job and he presented me with a very fair bill, which included the work and travel time from Colorado Springs to Woodland Park. I now have heat in my RV, thanks to Ron's RV service and this very qualified young man.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I'm a 79 year old retired USAF Computer Professional, and I'm very happy to endorse Ron's RV repair. Thanks again for a "Job well done".
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   edmolloysr@yahoo.com
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/22/2011
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Diagnosis and installation of cooling unit for Norcold refrigerator.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Sorry this post is so long. The Executive Summary is that Ron's Mobile RV Service in Colorado Springs CO is unprofessional, rude, overcharges and should be avoided at all costs.

We have utilized RV mobile service companies a number of times and have found all of them to be professional and courteous except one, Ron's Mobile RV Service in Colorado Springs CO. To date the standard practice has been one service call fee per event. If multiple trips are needed there has only been the single service fee and we settle up at the end. Our cooling unit in our Norcold refrigerator failed while in Colorado Springs and Ron's was recommended by the park. Ron himself came out and diagnosed the problem and we were charged a $75 service fee and one hour labor totaling $170 which he said was the minimum charge. Since it was the weekend Norcold could not be contacted.

Bright and early Monday morning we called Norcold to inquire about the warranty since there is a lot of confusion on the length of the warranty. In 2009 Norcold
went from a 3 year warranty to a 1 year warranty but since we own a Carriage Cameo that has a two year warranty Norcold gives a 2 year warranty on refrigerators installed in a Carriage. We were less than two weeks past the
warranty date. Norcold indicted that they would "probably" provide the cooling unit since it was so close to the end of the warranty but they weren't sure if they would cover the labor. Norcold needed to confirm the diagnosis with Ron's Mobile Service so they asked me to have Ron's call them. Which we did so we talked to Norcold before Ron's ever did.

Norcold did provide the cooling unit free and shipped the unit and Ron's came out and installed it. As they were leaving we were charged another $75 fee which we weren't sure was service or labor. At the time were were not sure if Norcold was going to pay for the labor so we thought it was a reasonable charge of $245 total to install the cooling unit since it took them about 2 hours. Later when
we were looking over the Norcold paperwork it indicated that Norcold would cover 4 hours of labor. A lot of times with mobile service companies we pay the provider and then we get reimbursed so we made copies of the receipts and mailed it to Norcold. A few days later Norcold called back and said they already paid Ron's 4 hours labor.

Thinking we were due a partial refund we called Ron's and was treated to the most rude, unprofessional conduct we have ever encountered. First of all according to Ron we should have been happy with Ron forcing Norcold (his words)
to give us a free cooling unit, which they already told us that they would do anyway but Ron did not know this. Also since it was a very expensive cooling unit "we got because of him" we should just forget about what money we paid
them. He does not know us very well, do he?

We are going to pursue a partial refund from Ron's and make sure that this behavior is made known to the RVing community.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Good
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/20/2010
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Refrigerator not working on gas.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Very good service - knows what he is doing and has been in business for 30 years - Also had a water leak when we were in Colorado Springs last year which he fixed and therefore, when we arrived in Colorado Springs with an RV problem we called Ron again.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/5/2009
  Company Contact:   Ron
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Used them on two different problems. One for a Norcold refrigerator problem and one for an A/C problem.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Ron is a gentleman and his son Brandon is great. They are fast, efficient and a pleasure to deal with. On both occasions the work was done promptly and professionally.
  Value of Service:   Good
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/20/2008
  Company Contact:   Ron Wood
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Fixed refrigeration problem caused by corrosion blockage of propane pilot flame. Field repair of leaking auto transmission cooling line caused by broken retainer. 1995 Fleetwood Bounder 34J.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Ron's service was timely and on target. Our refrigerator unit had been on and off for months and now is working properly. Our transmission fluid was leaking against our exhaust and spraying our under-carriage and tow car. The field repair got us down the highway until we could get a replacement line installed. Reasonable prices, quality service and advice, and a genuine nice guy. Thanks Ron!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/14/2008
  Company Contact:   Ron
  Work Done on:   Bus Conversion
  Service Performed:   Remove, repair, reinstall electric toilet and find and repair leak
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Great. I called with 2 problems, a leaking clothes washer/dryer and a toilet malfunction. He told me via the telephone what to check on washer which fixed it right then. He made his service call for the toilet and was able to make the repairs within an hour after arriving. His fees are very reasonable especially for the locale.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/14/2007
  Company Contact:   Ron Wood
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Electrical. Troubleshot, identified, and fixed corroded connections affecting the retracting steps and one of the hydraulic leveling legs.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Troubleshooting techniques used were logical, efficient and dead-on! I was impressed with the speed and quality of the work.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/23/2007
  Company Contact:   Ron Wood
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Inverter, 110 electrical
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Extremely excellent! Prompt, courteous and he really knows how to do his job. I would recommend this guy.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent



Page last updated: 10/19/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster