RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Green Country RV Doctor
14179 S Hwy 169, Oologah, OK   74053
(918) 704-8329
Email Address: RVDOCTOR@GREENCOUNTRYRVDOCTOR.COM
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 36.4052360   Longitude: -95.7608560
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/25/2016
  Company Contact:   Jim or Angela Hughes
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Upgraded Modwave inverter/charger to pure wave inverter/charger by Xantrex
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Very satisfied with the workmanship. Quality minded and highly technically inclined. All the staff are highly trained and very friendly. Tech that did the
work answered all my questions and walked me through the new equipment. Jim Hughes was very proactive in the installation and also explained every step
and option during installation.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/20/2015
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Service call to jump motorhome battery.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent. Brandon was so nice helpful. This is the second time we have used Green Country RV Doctor and I will continue using them. I will recommend them
to everyone I know.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/20/2015
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Diagnosis and repair of a collapsed air filter due to driving is a serious rain storm in Oklahoma. RV began running poorly and we found Green Country thru
Good Sam. After explaining the symptoms, they knew right away what the problem was. We were fixed and back on the road in less than an hour.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Their service was very competent and professional and I would not hesitate to take our RV to them again for any type of work.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/9/2015
  Company Contact:   Jim and Angela Hughes
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Repair of air conditioner. Had been told A/C would need replacement. RV Doctor found bad run capacitor and replaced it.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Work was completed expeditiously and satisfactorily. This business is "straight up and up front". What they say is what you get. That happens to be a
better way to do business. Provides options if there are any and meets the customers desires.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/24/2014
  Work Done on:   Class B
  Service Performed:   Worked on Onan LP Generator. Took generator apart, called in the regional Onan technician that trains all the mechanics on how to fix generators. They
worked until 9:30 that night & came in early next day. The owner even drove to Tulsa early the next morning to get parts, as well as giving me a ride to
and from the hotel!
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   They will go above and beyond what is normal customer service to get things right. You can trust them and their work.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/7/2010
  Company Contact:   Jim Hughes
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Repaired breaks, replaced two tires, fixed car breaking system.....and about a hundred, it seemed, other little things. This was my second experience with them.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Great patience. Great work. Good price
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   stalkerda@yahoo
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/1/2010
  Company Contact:   Jim or Angela Hughes
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   We have had more major work done on our 1996 Mountain Aire 5th Wheel by Jim and Angela Hughes. We had a blow-out which tore up the right side of the trailer. Jim did an excellent job repairing and repainting the fiber glass side. We bought a new set of tires. Jim now has the capability to mount and balance tires. We had our carpet and wood floor replaced. Jim put in new carpet in the living room and tile slate in the entry and hallway. It really upgraded the inside of the trailer. It is beautiful. Jim is a perfectionist and did an outstanding job. It looks better than it did when it was brand new.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   We are very pleased and proud of the work, Jim and Angela did. If you need something fixed on your RV, we highly recommend Green Country RV Doctor. If they tell you they can fix it, you can rest assured it will be done right.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   rdriscoll111@cox.net
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/8/2009
  Company Contact:   Jim or Angela Hughes
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Replaced damaged rubber roof, added air conditioner in bedroom and upgraded vent fan in bath
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Very professional and down home people. I chose to take my 2009 5th wheel, with a damaged roof from Mississippi to Collinsville, OK. and was very satisfied with the time frame and work done, if I ever need service that I can't do myself I will take it to Jim and Angela.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   rsheedy@bellsouth.net
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/1/2009
  Company Contact:   Same
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   New pump for the slide-out also untangled wires around a vent that was preventing the slide-out to go in and out.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Jim was knowledgeable, and dependable, and very honest. We cannot say enough good about the quality of service he gave us. When you are stranded in a strange area this is sure a blessing to find someone like this to come to the rescue. We highly recommend him for any work you need done.
On top of everything the price was more than reasonable
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   ljvandyke3@yahoo.com
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/28/2008
  Company Contact:   Jim or Angela Hughes
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Replaced the rubber roof on our 5th Wheel. When the A/C went out the compressor leaked oil on the roof & ruined it. Jim and Angela gave us an estimate and we submitted it to the insurance company. Of course they balked, Jim went to bat for us and the insurance paid for part of the roof. We waited until winter when Jim had the new shop completed to replace the roof. Again, they did an excellent job. If you go to their web site under roof repair, he has our job on there. The caulking looks like an artist applied it.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent work. We would recommend them to repair anything he says he can repair.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   rdriscoll111@cox.net
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/8/2008
  Company Contact:   Jim Hughes
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   The rear air conditioner was inoperative. Jim quickly diagnosed the problem and replaced the "brain". He noticed an accumulation of mold on the units and cleaned both of them.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Efficient, experienced, reasonable
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   stalkerda@yahoo.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/30/2008
  Company Contact:   Jim or Angela Hughes
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   We found Jim's Service advertisement in the VVEC monthly news letter. Our air conditioner had quit working. We called and he and Angela came out and diagnosed the problem. This was on a 1996 Newmar Mountain-Aire. The A/C needed to be replaced. They replaced it in our drive-way. Jim is a very conscientious and professional technician. He does it right the first time. If Jim tells you he can fix it, I would recommend you let him fix it.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent work & very reasonable.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   rdriscoll111@cox.net
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/9/2007
  Company Contact:   Jim Hughes
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Replaced cooling coils on refrigerator and installed retrofit kit.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Jim Hughes does something rare in business today, he goes the extra yard. After our refrigerator failed while I was staying in my trailer and working in Coffeyville Kansas, my wife contacted Jim to attempt to have it fixed. After getting the brand and model number we were informed that the part that had failed was a factory defective item and that the replacement would be warrantied by the manufacture. That was the good news. The bad news was that the parts were going to take 2 weeks to get and Jim assured us since we were living here while working we would be a top priority. Unfortunately, the refrigerator manufacture had its own agenda. We were told four different delivery dates for the parts. They were in such high demand due to the recall that the manufacture was way behind in getting them here from Sweden. Through the two months of waiting Jim called and informed us at every turn what was going on and what he was doing to try and get the parts. I was thoroughly impressed with his dogged determination to get us repaired, he eventually made it all the way to the CEO of the company who personally tracked down the parts here in the USA and shipped them to Jim. I would consider it a conservative estimate that Jim put in at least 10 hours on the phone in efforts to get us repair parts. The way he kept us informed of the status of the parts and the prompt professional installation after receiving them was phenomenal. My camper was as clean when he was finished as it was when he got here and I would highly recommend Green Country RV Doctor to anyone that appreciates excellent service and with his mobile service I didn't need to even leave work except to sign an invoice and pay. I definitely give them Two Thumbs Up!!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   Catfishskinner77657@yahoo.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/28/2007
  Company Contact:   Jim Hughes
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   My Kwikee hydraulic jack system developed a leak. When I arrived at Cedar Oaks RV Resort in Grove, OK, I was told that they had a resident of the park that did on site service. Jim came to my site the following morning as promised by the park manager and immediately diagnosed the problem as a faulty hose. He replaced it with a new one in an hour.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The work was performed promptly and at a very reasonable cost. Jim performed this service as a true professional RV technician, paying close attention to cleanliness and neatness of redoing all the tie wraps that held the harnesses and hoses in place. I will highly recommend him for any job that you need done.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/7/2007
  Company Contact:   Jim Hughes
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Jim worked on few things for me. A couple were minor and one major. Minor were: washing machine door, slide out lubrication and cranking. Major: temporary fix to the axle hangar so that I could get it to B&A Hitch and Axle in Bixby, OK, for permanent repair.

He was amazed that I didn't kill myself on my trip out to Kansas from Virginia as I had no idea for sure when the hangar failed causing the axle to drop and drag.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Jim does fantastic work in my opinion. He believes in quality work and quality customer service. He will tell you what needs to be done and more importantly will tell you if he has the capability to do the repair.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent



Page last updated: 10/24/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster