RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Custom Paint and Auto Body
200 2nd Street, Red Bay, AL   35582
256-356-5695
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 34.4433262   Longitude: -88.1443727
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/8/2017
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Bruce Deaton repaired damage along the side of our
motorhome. The work was done over three days. We
were able to stay in our motorhome the entire time.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   He and his workers are extremely courteous and
considerate and the work is flawless. I highly
recommend Custom Paint and Auto Body.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/1/2015
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Total paint job. Repaired outside wall. Replaced slide covers.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Bruce and his staff did an excellent job. Motor home is 2000 American Coach and the new paint schemes give it the appearance of a 2016 model. Job was
done within the quote Bruce gave and they are some of the best folks you will ever deal with.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   Djcdowns@gmail.com
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/18/2015
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Bruce put clear coat on the rails of our 2007 Allegro Bus. It took about 4 hours and he also replaced the plastic wind deflector strip near the entrance door
that runs the length of the door.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent work. Done quickly and well. We've had him do two other jobs for us and he asks a fair price and does great work. Can't go wrong having work
done in his shop.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   rwarner22@gmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/17/2015
  Company Contact:   Bruce Deaton, owner
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   I had rear end cap damage (insurance claim) and some minor scratch damage to outer bay doors on a Phaeton. Also had some minor paint dings various
locations.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   No nonsense, honest, straightforward. Bruce and all of his employees are outstanding craftsmen in their field. The friendliest bunch you'll ever meet, and
they go beyond the call of duty by taking care of minor issues at no extra charge. We will drive cross-country just to have all of our future body and paint
work done by Custom Paint & Auto Body, Inc. Fantastic work by fantastic folks!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   rvrrat520@me.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/13/2014
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Bruce repaired and repainted three damaged cargo bay doors on right side of my Phaeton; matched the three different paint colors exactly. Quoted pricing
was fair.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   All body work and painting, including clear coating were excellent. He was efficient. I highly recommend Custom Paint and Auto Body to any and all RV'ers,
especially those with big buses.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   maynard.correll118@gmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/19/2014
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Strip and repaint a scratched storage bay door.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   What friendly and gracious people to work with! Finished work was factory quality or better. Couldn't tell any difference with the rest of the coach. No
credit cards - cash or check only. Not a problem.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/29/2014
  Company Contact:   Bruce Deaton
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Bruce and his crew did a complete repaint of the original paint on my 2006 Escalade 5th wheel. All the clear coat had peeled
off since 3 years after I bought the rig. I did not have a full body paint, but I did have a 3 color scheme. Bruce recommended,
and I accepted, his colors and he did a magnificent color selection. Work was done in 7 working days, and it looks better than
the original.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I couldn't be happier. Colors, workmanship, speed everything was superior. If I ever decide to have a full body paint, Bruce
will do it for me,guaranteed. I spent 10 days in Red Bay and everyone I mentioned Bruce's name to had nothing but praise for
him and his shop. He is above everything a craftsman should be and most of all he is honest.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   kenneth_mcgowen@yahoo.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/17/2007
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Full Body Repaint - 4 Color
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Bruce and the team did an excellent job doing a full body repaint of our 1995 American Eagle - we utilized the 2008 paint scheme and the work turned out great. I would highly recommend Bruce as I shopped all over US for at least 5 months - great work at a great price and he
personally gets involved to make it right!!!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   rchjr1268@yahoo.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/1/2007
  Company Contact:   Bruce Deaton
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   1998 Allegro Bus RV: three minor bodywork damage areas; complete strip/full-body repaint
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I had my Allegro Bus at the Tiffin facility in Red Bay for a new fiberglass roof and other work, and asked them for estimates for the bodywork and a possible repaint. They called in Bruce Deaton, who in the past has done contract work on new coaches for them, and thereafter I dealt with him. He quoted me $7k for the bodywork and repaint and at my request sent me photos of about 15 different paint schemes he had done on other coaches. I chose one and he coordinated with Tiffin to get the coach from them, do the work, and then return it. He billed the work thru Tiffin so I could use my credit card.

His work is probably not flawless, but darned if I can find a single one anywhere. The stripe alignment is perfect, the former body damage sites are undetectable, and the overall effect (combined with the new roof) is just stunning.

I never met Bruce in person until I dropped by his shop to thank him after I picked the coach up. He works on all brands of RVs (and cars). I recommend his shop without hesitation.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   gwa1225@aol.com
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/10/2007
  Company Contact:   Bruce, owner
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Had to have our motorhome repainted under warranty. We went back to the Tiffin factory. Tiffin had us go to Custom Paint and Auto Body. They repainted the entire motorhome.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The quality of the work was excellent. The job was done right and without any delay. In talking to the owner he said that they repaint older motorhomes for between $6500 and $7500. Newer more complex paint jobs are around $10,000.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   garymkrieg@yahoo.com



Page last updated: 10/23/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster