RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Gene's RV and A/C Repair (Mobile Service)
9624 E Main St, Mesa, AZ   85207
480-833-7210
Email Address: SERVICE@GENESRV.COM
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 33.4158169   Longitude: -111.6226550
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/27/2017
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Our gas/electric water heater was firing on both gas and electric when I selected the electric option. I originally had
called a different mobile RV tech who was unavailable and referred me to Gene. He came out the next day as promised and
set about diagnosing the problem. after a time he was stumped and asked if we could call the Winnebago tech support line.
We did and after running through some additional diagnostics they suggested calling Atwood. The Atwood tech was able to
give Gene some additional troubleshooting suggestions which lead to the correct diagnosis of a bad control board. Our
water heater was under warranty so the part was shipped to us at no charge. Gene returned a couple of days later to
install the new part which solved the problem.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I was impressed with Gene's attitude of not giving up on the problem and for seeking additional help from outside sources.
He cared about doing a good and thorough job for the customer. Gene's RV and A/C Repair is enthusiastically recommended.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/19/2016
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Diagnose and replace Coleman Mach 8 roof-top heat pump.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   We took our bus to Gene's to diagnose the roof-top A/C not working. They found it had lost it's charge. These units are sealed and it was under warranty, so
they ordered a replacement. Returned a week later to replace the unit. Was in and out in less than an hour. Great experience.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/15/2014
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Replaced seal on slide out and replaced brake plates.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Horrible! Truly horrible and unprofessional. After having our RV for 10 days, it was released to us with a slide-out that would not go out, When calling
them, we were told that their crew had to "jiggle some wires" to get the slide in. And for us to use it, we should do the same. Excuse me! We were about
to embark on a 2400 mile trip to New England and we were supposed to "jiggle wires" all across the country. Upon indicating that this was unsatisfactory,
a repair person was sent out and supposed rebuilt the slide mechanism, more on this to follow. So our first day out from AZ, we pull into Deming, NM,
with smoke in the air. Long story short here, our brake plates had been set way too tight, causing us to burn out 4 pads, two wheel bearings, and bend
one axle. 5 days later we were back on the road with a rebuilt axle and new wheel bearing/brake pads. That night, we pulled into Odessa, Texas, only to
find that the slide would not move out. 15 days later, now in Charleston, SC, having spent 15 nights in motels, we finally got the slide motor replaced. It's
fall now and we are about to head west again, but only after replacing the damaged axle that was screwed up by the incompetence of Gene's staff 6
months ago, Stay away from this place.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
  Email Address of Reviewer:   donatsugarloaf@webtv.net
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/26/2008
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Repair of the basement A/C in an Alfa which is a very difficult unit to service because of the extremely tight fit.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   As noted in a previous review, finding a service company to work on a basement A/C unit is quite difficult. After researching local service companies and reviewing these Service Reviews, I called Gene's RV & A/C Service to schedule an appointment. I was given an appointment for the next day and Gene kept me posted as to his schedule and confirmed a time when he would be at my site. Gene confirmed the problem, ordered the part and had his office work with my Extended Insurance Co to authorize the repairs. Once the part arrived, an appointment was scheduled for the next day. The service tech called in the morning to confirm the appointment. Upon arrival, he immediately attempted to remove the unit, which was extremely difficult, but he persisted. After much effort, he removed the unit, replaced the fan motor and then replaced the unit. The work was very satisfactory and I will heartily recommend this service company.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/25/2008
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Basement air conditioner not working. Very difficult to find someone who works on these units, especially a mobile repair service. They sent a technician out who diagnosed and fixed the problem in a very professional manner.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Very knowledgeable and professional. Reasonable rates, too. Would definitely call out again and highly recommend.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/9/2007
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   My AC unit stopped blowing any air. I tried to fix it myself (and shocked myself) so I called Gene. He found a bad blower motor and fixed it right away. When it's 100+ degrees outside - I couldn't of been happier.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Great service, friendly, good prices.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/17/2007
  Company Contact:   Gene Thomas, owner
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Basement Air Conditioner was not working. Troubleshooting determined it was the thermostat.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Did not have thermostat on mobile van. Came back next day (new location) and installed new thermostat. Saw that new A/C board did not need high speed outdoor fan fuse, and rewired relays to update wiring to board specs. Very knowledgeable of equipment. Worked quickly & thoroughly.
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Very Good
  Email Address of Reviewer:   PDSMITHMSGTRET@escapees.com



Page last updated: 4/27/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster