RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Register Chevrolet & RV Center
14240 Cortez Blvd, Brooksville, FL   34613
352 592-4030
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 28.5335189   Longitude: -82.5309857
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/8/2017
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Slide non-functional
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   A tip of the hat to Register RV Center in Brooksville, FL. I took my
trailer in for repair and they found the problem quickly. Labor charge
for 1/2 hour and we were on our way.
I have heard so many horror stories about dealerships taking too
long and charging exorbitant rates. I am very comfortable with
Register RV and will continue to take all of my service work there.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/15/2016
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Front end alignment and tire rotation.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The work was done in a timely manner and according to the
work order.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/21/2016
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Slide seals replaced, entrance steps repaired, roof resealed, tighten steering, front end alignment, among other items. Total repair bill over 5k.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Seals coming loose and twisted. Entrance steps no longer working. Steering and alignment worse than before service. Now the roof is leaking where it never
did before, ruining my bed among other things.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/15/2016
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Everything was worked on. Over 5k of work. From resealing roof to repairing step motor to replacing slide seal, etc.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Slide seals coming loose and falling off a week later. Step motor repair failed after two weeks. Roof leaking again. Steering is worse than before service. They
have a "warranty" on their work but what good is it when you are hundreds of miles away.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/14/2012
  Company Contact:   Bill Schenck
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Had dash a/c system not cooling very well. Tech troubleshot and found loose high side Schrader valve. Tightened valve, evacuated system and serviced with 1/2# R-12....system checks good with center vent at 54 degrees....
also checked and advised on hoses and belts...all good
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I took the RV in to shop on 5/7 when returning from a trip. They called me about RV being finished and ready for pickup 5/14. Happy with service done, a good price and good service.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   LJ2654@TAMPABAY.RR.COM
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/18/2010
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   Refrigerator cooling problem, rear window leak, dash A/C, awning and slide-out repair.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   We brought our RV in for several repairs. We also asked them to wash our RV. We picked up our vehicle, weeks later, unwashed, and the fridge was completely filled with black mold (even though we had left the fridge doors open when we dropped it off.) The service manager also told us our extended warranty plan didn't cover any of the repairs. We had to bring the RV immediately back to them because the fridge and dash a/c were still not fixed. I mailed a copy of our receipt to the warranty company, and received a check in the mail a few days later...some of the repairs were covered, Register Chevrolet just didn't bother to file a claim! Our experience with this company was awful and I would never recommend them to anyone.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/25/2008
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Brought and install a Mack III AC. The total price for AC and installation was GREAT. Personnel there are great.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Work at Register RV is Great. Before this they did a lube, oil and filter change and the price was great. I will return.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/30/2007
  Company Contact:   Terry Knauff
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Replaced Dometic Cooling System in Dometic Refrigerator RM2862
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   This is the second time I have used this company.

When we returned from a Thanksgiving visit with family, we discovered our 1 1/2 year old refrigerator expired.

The tech rep determined over the phone that the cooling system was bad and needed to be replaced. I advised them that I had to be in Texas to meet our son who was flying into Austin.

Bruce, the parts rep went to work on the problem and called me back within an hour, advising me Dometic had approved the repair under warranty. He had also located a replacement unit in Atlanta, which may take at least 2 days to receive it. He also advised me the service department would work out installation the day after arrival of the cooling unit.

I received a call from Bruce Thursday evening advising me the unit had arrived. One day after it was ordered. He transferred me to Terry in the Service Department. Terry indicated they could get me in Friday, but it may take all day to have the work completed due to other commitments.

We arrived at Register RV about 9:30 a.m., Terry and his staff had us on the road with a running refrigerator at 12:30.

These folks really know what they are doing. They are committed to customer service, and have competent techs.

We were back on the road, two days from the time we discovered the problem.

I can't say enough about this company. They will continue to get our business any time we are in the area. As I am a Florida resident, when we look for our next vehicle; Register RV/Chevrolet will be at the top of our list.

We are fulltimers, which made this repair more critical. They handled the whole process as if it was a routine day at the office.

Register RV, Terry and Bruce, simply Thank You doesn't seem enough. The owner of Register RV/Chevrolet can take pride in the staff assembled at this facility. They truly are professionals in every way, committed to customer service and customer satisfaction. A+
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/10/2007
  Company Contact:   David Kaplan
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Lube, Oil & Filter Change
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Outstanding. Appointment and price quote provided by email while traveling to their location.

Very Responsive.

The price quoted for the service was honored, and it was a very acceptable price for the service provided. The price for the service was the best received in 3 different states for the same service.

Register RV has excellent facilities and are currently expanding. They also have a GM dealership. If I was in the market for a new car, I would definitely give them an opportunity for my business. A very professional operation.

I will continue to return for service when in the area.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent



Page last updated: 8/16/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster