RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Eagle Rock RV Service Center
1910 S Yellowstone Hwy, Idaho Falls, ID   83402
(208) 523-7709
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 43.4803549   Longitude: -112.0471561
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/10/2016
  Work Done on:   Truck Campers
  Service Performed:   Electrical troubleshooting on generator and lights.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Timely and great service. Very friendly and knowledgeable staff.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/1/2016
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Installed a B & W turn over hitch with an Andersen 5th wheel
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent craftsmen. They took extra time to make sure it was done right with keeping below the bid cost. Even though it took longer they did not charge
more. They were 20% less than their competition
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/3/2016
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Installed weight distribution hitch.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   John and his crew did an outstanding job of responding to our need for a weight distribution hitch on very short notice. I had called the afternoon before
and John said he would get it taken care of the next morning. Having been told by a few other firms that they could not schedule it for weeks, I was
skeptical. The next morning I drove into Eagle Rock and Johns crew took care of my need in short order. I was very pleased with the service I received and
commend John for his honesty and integrity.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/6/2016
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Replaced: front end, gas lines throughout, steering, electrical, carburetor, fuel pumps, emergency brake, and more. Re-worked improperly-done repairs
from a previous mechanic. Found and made parts that are no longer made for this vehicle.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Outstanding
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/6/2015
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Our steps broke in the middle of our trip and Eagle RV was the ONLY RV service center that actually took the time to look at our problem and provide a
solution. They ordered the part, and without a lot of fanfare fixed our problem immediately. There was no scheduling, no dancing around, we pulled in when
they had the part and fixed our steps immediately.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent service and Eagle RV has the nicest, knowledgable staff and owners. Such a pleasure to deal with them.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/17/2014
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Repairs to floor, windows, electrical system, and slide-out. Fix water leaks and replace awning.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   These people are unscrupulous shysters that cultivate business dishonestly by performing unauthorized work. Avoid them at all costs, especially if your
vehicle requires significant repair work during their winter downtime. For a fee of $250, they agreed to perform a comprehensive evaluation of my RV and
prepare an inclusive estimate to perform the work. In the fall when the RV was dropped at their shop, it was specifically noted that if repair costs
approached the $3000 range, it would not be worth proceeding. I inquired about the estimate over the next month, and was told it may be another month
or two before the inspection would be performed, but with assurances that nothing was amiss. Two months later, I received a call indicating they had
already performed extensive repairs, and that they “just wanted to let [me] know”. I reminded them they had only been authorized to prepare an estimate
and requested cessation of repairs immediately. Three weeks subsequent, I received an invoice for $7200, noting all repairs were complete. I contested
the invoice, invoked legal counsel, and ultimately ended up paying approximately half the invoiced amount in order to repossess my RV. On top of their
despicable business ethics, it was discovered that their repair work was haphazard, unprofessional, and incomplete. Additionally, they failed to drain the
water system following their diagnostics while the RV was stored outside, resulting in ruptured water lines and a burst water heater that required an
additional $1000 to repair. After this debacle, I read other online reviews that unfortunately revealed similar experiences from other customers. Please
avoid this business if at all possible, and use the utmost caution if you choose to patronize them.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/1/2013
  Work Done on:   Bus Conversion
  Service Performed:   Inspect an old bus RV conversion and PROVIDE AN ESTIMATE for what the old bus needed to be roadworthy. I told John Henry (Eagle Rock RV) that I
budgeted for a maximum limit of $500 to inspect the bus and provide an itemized list of suggested repairs.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   TERRIBLE. To my shock and disappointment, Eagle Rock RV started unauthorized "repairs" to my old bus without my knowledge. When I learned of
repairs being done to the old bus, I immediately demanded that Eagle Rock RV STOP doing the unauthorized work. Despite John Henry's assurance
that he had stopped further work, Eagle Rock RV kept "repairing" my old bus throughout the winter and have now charged me $5000 for work I
never authorized. I have now hired an attorney. I will also contact the Idaho authorities to complain.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/13/2007
  Company Contact:   Mr. & Mrs. John Henry (Owners)
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   We are full timers and were boondocking about 35 miles away from this dealership. We turned on our generator but the transfer switch wouldn't switch over so that we could run appliances. We called Holiday Rambler's technician line and they referred us to this service center. Eagle Rock said they were busy but said to come on in and they would take a look at it. It turns out that the breaker switch that is on the generator some how had been tripped. Mike the technician wasn't sure why that happened. Now we will know if it should happen again.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Mike the technician was great. He was very knowledgeable and loves his job. We got their business card and will know where to come next time we have any problems.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/1/2006
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   Put on new escape hatch, new rims and tires, new springs and rear coils
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   HORRIBLE! The escape hatch did not fit properly. He told me the work would be done by the next day, yet kept my rig 10 days. Tough on a full-timer! He repeatedly gave me a quote for the work, then wanted $900 more when I came to pick it up. He would not discuss it. Told me to get the money somehow. I called the police. He then got REALLY mad, said I could pay the original amount, but it had to be cash. Not easy to do in Idaho when I was from Vermont! He pulled my RV in the service bay so I could not take it. An extremely nice young man at Zion Bank helped me get cash ASAP. Ever since he worked on my RV, the front tire scrapes while turning. He left it outside with the back end up in the air on jacks for 10 days. It did something bad to the suspension.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor



Page last updated: 5/30/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster