RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Holiday World of Houston
28909 Katy Freeway, Katy, TX   77494
(281)371-7200
Email Address: sales@hwhrv.com
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 29.774611   Longitude: -95.868549
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/29/2016
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Bought 5th wheel, nothing but troubles. Bent up truck based on wrong trailer connection. Then put right connection, but forgot the catch plate which almost
thru trailer into truck cab. I can go on and on. Then stupid us, went and traded that on a Newmar RV, closest dealer within 300 miles. RV has been in the
shop for longer than we've had it. They say they fix things, but aren't. It's truly a crap-shoot whether you get your RV back period, and if so, what has been
done.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Anyhow, while Newmar has been great, these guys are idiots or thieves, not sure. So many problems with service department, it would take a book. Stay
away like the plague. Lesson learned, for the second time.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
  Email Address of Reviewer:   tycoburn@yahoo.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/26/2016
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   warranty-related issues; refrigerator, lounge chairs, molding strips, garbage drawer pull, bath exhaust fan, self-leveling control panel, vents and detailing/6
month roof inspection
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The warranty process takes a long time to complete--there does not seem to be any way around this. Once the problem is documented and submitted, we
waited over four (4) months to have any action taken. There is always a problem with follow-through at the service desk. Promises are made that are not
honored. Parts are not ordered. Sloppy installation by service techs when the replacement parts are installed. Lots of excuses made, frustration is built-in
to the sales price. I have been told that Holiday World has tried to improve their service department, but have not seen it in the last year of repeated
service. Unfortunately, due to warranty coverage, I don't always have a lot of other options.

On the last visit, the detail/wash/6-month roof inspection was disclosed as not being done due to the facility having "no water." again, this was not
immediately disclosed to us. We waited over 5 hours in the lobby. Honest communication with the customer should be up-front!
  Value of Service:   Fair
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/15/2015
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Had transmission pump installed and Blue Ox tow bar and base plate fitted to our toad.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent work and the mechanic was helpful in making sure we understood both units.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/14/2014
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Engine oil change, furnace duct work, install electric rods for water heater repair kitchen slide awning and fix loose windshield wipers.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Worst service ever, scheduled an appointment a month in advance. Dropped of as arranged on a Monday, service rep out for family illness. Called on
Thursday to see about estimate for awning. Rep said unit wasn't in the system yet. No call from them after 2 weeks, I called to find out still hadn't been
work on. Called back on 3rd week and found out some work done, need pricing on awning. After 8 weeks still no call, called to talk to service manager
had to leave message. He didn't call back, but rep did. They had a bad part number and were still trying to get price. At he beginning of the 12th week I
tried to talk to the service manager and again he didn't take the call and I was put through to the rep. My unit was supposed to get worked on tomorrow
and she'll call when it's done. Unit finally finished after 12 weeks. Worst customer service I've ever had, never to see my unit again!!!
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/1/2014
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Leaks, driver side rear slide out. 6 times. Still not repaired. 3 times for inverter not maintaining the current and keeping the system charged. Could not run
slide outs correctly. Burned up 2 slide out motor. Refrigerator, electronic pack and condenser. Two sets of house battery in 2 years. Don't buy there extended
warranty. Doesn't cover replacement just patching stuff. They do not stand behind the product.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Sales is OK. Service and parts are the worst I've ever seen. Management will not take calls to deal with issues service writer are left to deal with the
customers, get a good attorney, you'll need one.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/3/2012
  Company Contact:   J Manual Carlson
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Black Tank - connection coupler
Rear slide sweep seals - replace
Windshield black seal - replace
Freezer defroster - unknown problem
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Black tank - excellent
Rear slide sweep seals - excellent
Windshield seal - excellent
Freezer - excellent
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   02bndr@gmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/1/2009
  Company Contact:   Linda
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Apollo microwave/convection oven would not heat on convection, moisture in window, accent lights not working, heat pump problems. All under warranty
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The microwave has had numerous problems since we bought the motorhome. No one seemed able to fix. They did. All work was done timely and done well. They did not do warranty for heat pump. Referred us to RV Masters and made the appointment for us. While we were waiting for service or parts, we were treated to full hookups with 50 amp. Friendly and helpful.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/10/2007
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Black tank very slow to drain and would not drain completely on newly delivered unit.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Picked up unit after it took them 5 weeks, went to campground and they had not repaired. Returned unit and this time they kept it 4 weeks and again
did not repair. They never repaired problem on new unit purchased from them. Blamed me for cause but I never put anything in toilet that did not
belong in it. Only recently found this RV service review website is reason for very late rating.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/2/2006
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Correct items, under warranty, most of which should have been found before we picked up the coach a week earlier.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Late (took 3 weeks), poor communications (each week they told us it would be ready on that Saturday for pickup), incomplete (reinstalled Generator - didn't connect the start switch)
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/30/2006
  Company Contact:   M. McCracken
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Body work on torn off compartment door and dented entry door. Warranty work on backup camera, repair molding on bedroom slide-out and microwave fan motor hitting metal when fan motor comes on.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Took 43 days to complete only body work, after advising me coach ready Feb 28/07. Upon arriving here, coach had not been touched, they left lights on unhooked up coach, all batteries dead, frig with spoiled meats, still trying to get smell out. Kept telling me microwave first had been worked on, then wrong microwave had come in and had rec-ordered, then yesterday (3/14) that microwave still had not come in. I called Monaco Coach in Indiana and was advised there was never a purchase order for a microwave. Only item done was body work, which took 43 days.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
  Email Address of Reviewer:   ladyrvr66@yahoo.com



Page last updated: 4/30/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster