RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Sacramento Truck Center
100 Opportunity Street, Sacramento, CA   95838
916-286-2000, 800-485-8311
Email Address: SCOWAN@SACRAMENTOTRUCK.COM
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 38.640427   Longitude: -121.465392
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/3/2016
  Company Contact:   Lawerence
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   annual service each Spring
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   STC was recommended by DiMartini RV in Grass Valley. One of the best recommendations ever! Initial service was for a non-op PacBrake in 2010. Monaco
never hooked it up during manufacture. Lawerence found the problem and routed a new wire instead of breaking into the existing harness. Annual service
work is prompt and includes safety and wear check of selective items. Would recommend for any chassis work. Have not used STC for house item, those go
to DiMartini
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   bcbc5@att.net
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/31/2014
  Company Contact:   Lawrence
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Prior to purchasing a used 2008 Itasca Meridian from a local dealer, Sacramento Truck Center performed a detailed PDI on the coach and a thorough chassis
inspection with diagnostics on the engine/transmission. Mulipage inspection for both, took 4-5 hours and very detailed. Dealer agreed to repair/replace the
items found.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The work performed was very detailed by the technician. There were several areas in the coach that I never would have checked. Dealer recommended them
for chassis verification and I chose the additional coach inspection. At the conclusion of the inspection, Lawrence sat down and went over each item of
concern. Well worth the amount spent.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   phredsee@yahoo.com
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/10/2014
  Company Contact:   Lawrence Cowan
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   I have had my annual routine maintenance done by Lawrence and his crew for the past 4 years. I make an appointment and within a few minutes after
check-in the coach is being serviced and is usually completed within 4-6 hours depending on the amount of service needed.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   All the work they have done for me has been done on time and they are helpful with answering my questions and give suggestions on what may need to be
serviced. I feel the work is done well and with a friendly, helpful attitude.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/3/2012
  Company Contact:   Lawrence Cowan
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Transmission service, lube s cam, install new
belts.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I have never seen a shop so clean. Very
satisfied with the work done. We were able to
stay at their shop with electric hook ups the
night before.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   pggioia@netzero.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/8/2009
  Company Contact:   Ron Foltyn
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Went in for my annual service and also asked for an inspection of all belts and hoses and fluids, etc.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   They completed the work as promised as they took my rig immediately. They discovered a hydraulic leak which was in the leveler/slide system. They steamed cleaned the area and suggested I replace my belts as they were cracking in my '01 rig. Came back the next day for that repair as they had to order the belts. Great shop as this is a Freightliner Oasis center and all they do is motorhomes.
  Value of Service:   Good
  Quality of Service:   Very Good
  Email Address of Reviewer:   nmunozjr@hotmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/28/2007
  Company Contact:   Ron Foltyn
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   My complaint was loss of coolant thru the radiator overflow. Approximately every 3000 miles I would loose approx 2 gallons of coolant which would turn on my low coolant light. It had been checked by three other authorized service dealers.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Ron and his crew troubleshot the problem and concluded that I had a blown head gasket or worse. Investigation showed that it started as a gasket and due to continued use it had caused more problems. Ron worked with Cat and they sent me a complete new engine which also speaks well of Cat. Sacramento Truck Center is a Freightliner Oasis center, servicing most chassis, engine and transmissions.
I am well pleased with the service and helpful attitude of all the folks in the RV area of Sacramento Truck.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   happytravelers2@gmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/29/2007
  Company Contact:   Ron - Manager, Motorhome division
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Spartan recall for front brake lines. Chassis lube. Other minor repairs.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent. Sacramento Truck is a major "Big Rig" sales and service center in N. California. They also have a separate Motorhome service department that is very impressive. They are a factory authorized service center for all major chassis/engine manufacturers (Spartan, Freightliner, Roadmaster, Dynomax, Cummins, Cat, etc). Very nice, clean facility. Very professional technicians and managers.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent



Page last updated: 4/26/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster