RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities, reviews and counting!

  Company
Nelson RV
4060 Flowing Wells Rd, Tucson, AZ   86705
520-293-1010
Email Address: sales@nelsonrv.com
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 32.280654   Longitude: -110.994649
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/13/2010
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   We bought a used Montana at the lowest price we had researched. We wanted trim fixed, mattress exchange, a electrical outlet added and chairs exchanged. We not only received everything we asked but had a wonderful surprise as well when we went to pick up our 5th wheel,I won't tell you what it was but WOW! All done in two days even though it was over a weekend. Also took our camper on consignment and sold it quickly for us. Cannot say enough about the honesty and quality of the staff and management at Nelson RV.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent, Excellent, Excellent!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/9/2010
  Company Contact:   James Nelson
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   We came on-site with a non-functioning furnace. James and his tech thoroughly checked the thermostat and the converter. They made some adjustments to electrical connections and changed a fuse getting us back on the road in record time.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The work was done quickly and correctly with no waiting. We were thrilled to have been treated so kindly and professionally. I will always go to Nelson when in the Tucson area.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   jdyeagley@yahoo.com
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/9/2010
  Company Contact:   James Nelson
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Set up recently purchased travel trailer. James and his crew went above and beyond to make sure everything was set up correctly and safely. This is the second time I have had work done by Nelson RV and both experiences were top notch. I also purchased a 5th Wheel from them in the past and that transaction was very good.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/20/2009
  Company Contact:   James Nelson
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Installed Splendide washer/dryer, upgraded some cabinets, installed new carpets.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   We are very happy both with the price and the quality of the service we received. This is a very straightforward, family-run business. No "service-writers" here -- just an estimate and then correctly done work. We would not hesitate to return.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   dan@fsa.ca
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/4/2007
  Company Contact:   James Nelson
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Called James for last minute repairs caused buy tire blowout. Wiring, sewer pipes, refrigerator, and undercarriage damaged. Techs Kevin and Art jumped right on the problem and got us back on the road. We closed on our new home in AZ the next day. Nelson's will complete the remainder of the repairs and work with our insurance people while we are back in MN. I plan to pick the unit up after Thanksgiving. They were very busy, they got us in and they got us back on the road fast. Thanks.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   James Nelson is a no nonsense, well organized owner/manager. The techs, Kevin and Art are knowledgeable and fast.
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Very Good
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/13/2007
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Just bought a Adirondack trailer from Nelson RV. Sometimes it pays to go with a family run company. It was a new trailer built it had a few defects in it which were fixed over a two day period while I stayed at their address. Blowing fuses, leaks from the shower and toilet, sticking doors, fridge not cooling down and a defective AC unit that failed a few days later while we where camping in another area of Tucson. James sent a tech, to replace the unit while we where at the campground
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Great service with a personal touch
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Very Good
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/2/2007
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Exchanged moldings around slides, repair bowed slide, checked water heater anode and greased axles.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent and fast once moldings were delivered. Had to wait 3 days for shipment and they let us stay on their lot with electric and water - free
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   luvglass@execpc.com



Page last updated: 12/18/2014 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster