RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Camping World
5300 Dixie Hwy, Fairfield, OH   45014
513-829-2222
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 39.337644   Longitude: -84.528321
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/2/2016
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
Class C
  Service Performed:   Repair cracked counter top, ladder and winterise
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Repairs made as ordered but..1 pair of ray ban sun glasses, a tool bag and shark vac disappeared did not know this till
spring and it only took them 3 months to do the warranty repairs
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/15/2015
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Specifically ask for the auto brake to be checked to see if the modification the former owner made to it was safe. Camping World said that the auto brake
checked out ok. Two days after picking up the RV on 08/21/2015, the auto brake malfunctioned and the RV rolled about 300 feet before it was stopped by a
concrete pole. The damage to the rear on the RV is extensive. DO NOT use Camping World.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Work done was faulty
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/20/2011
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Replace toilet seal.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Unit was dropped off along with a detailed description of part to be replaced with an OEM diagram. Told service writer that had to have unit back in service within 3 weeks. Part, value $5, was never ordered. Toilet was disassembled and laying in pieces when unit was picked up 3 weeks after drop off. Reassembled unit myself. Refused to pay. Not one person said 'sorry'. This is the last place on earth that I would go for service.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/7/2011
  Work Done on:   Pop-up Trailer
  Service Performed:   Warranty service
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Repair was poor, and was charged for labor on warranty work.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/3/2010
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   I have been had twice by this company. About 1 year ago I had a slide hose problem and was referred to them by Coach Care because I was on the road. They kept the motorhome for about 4 days and then decided they could not fix it But if they could it would take 4 quarts of hydraulic fluid so they added that to the bill. Then in July of this year I was once again referred to them By Coach Care I admit it was only place they could send me as it was July 2 and most places busy or closed. As I got closer I suspected it was same one I had been to last time but I needed the service and appointment was made. They needed 50 amp hook up to diagnose and only had 30 amp so problem was hard to diagnose so it was not fixed but was charged 110.00 dollars whitch I can't complain about as a tech did try but all he did was put meter on various circuits and read output BUT I was charged 11.00 for shop supplies also. Thus 2 times this place cannot fix a problem I am beginning to see why they are available for emergency repairs after reading the rest of the comments on this website the locals probably do not go there.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Since neither problem was fixed there is no way to evaluate the work done except to say nothing was done.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
  Email Address of Reviewer:   mhfan@aol.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/7/2007
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Needed to have warranty work done.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Very slow, never called, we always had to call them. High turnover of employees could be the problem. Ended up taking to a different warranty center.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/31/2006
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   We dropped off our brand new 2007 Rockwood 8296SS to have minor warranty work performed: fix leaking window, replace television that did not work, replace blemished tire, repair rear entry door would not open from inside. We also had the trailer winterized and our LP tanks refilled.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The work was completed. With the exception of the television which they claimed they replaced, which went out on day one of our 10 day Christmas Vacation trip. The replacement is now being replaced AGAIN! However it took 7 weeks. We were told when we dropped the trailer off it would be 2 weeks. During those 7 weeks there was no communication from the Tom Raper Service department, unless WE CALLED THEM. We called them numerous times with NO RESPONSE!
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/23/2006
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   Had problem with awning, dinette table and porch light.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Arrived from Kentucky the night before work was scheduled to be done and camped in company lot. Took us right in next morning and worked on RV till all problems were repaired correctly under warranty. Replaced table top, replaced awning, replaced porch light with OEM parts ordered before I arrived to make sure I wouldn't have to wait or come back.
  Value of Service:   Good
  Quality of Service:   Good



Page last updated: 6/23/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster