RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Campers Inn RV of Jacksonville
10626 General Ave, Jacksonville, FL   32220
904-783-0313
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 30.311552   Longitude: -81.836496
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/3/2013
  Company Contact:   Chip Tatum
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   They repaired several slide seals that would not stay in place, repaired flooring that had started to loosen, and replaced surge suppressor/transfer
switch that had failed. This was all warranty work on a new 5th wheel.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Their technicians did an outstanding job on the flooring and seals. Those items looked better than what the manufacturer had done. When they
replaced the transfer switch they moved it to a high and dry location, not lying on the storage bay floor, under the water pump and associated water
pipes, as the manufacturer had originally one. Their work is definitely "First Class".
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/8/2013
  Company Contact:   Chip Tatum
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Repaired electric steps and annual inspection and servicing of all 4 slides. We intend to use them again when needed.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent. The technicians explained the problem carefully and the needed corrective actions then did the work in a prompt and effective manner.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/20/2010
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Front rotor hub seal replaced
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I just had this done today and time will tell if it leaks but all is well at the moment. Customer service was excellent. The facility and the staff looked and acted like professionals. The work done and charges were explained to me and were reasonable. Highly recommend.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/24/2010
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Steps replaced, slide out repair
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Words can't express the appalling customer service at Rivers RV. We dropped our RV for service two full weeks before our anticipated trip. No one EVER called us with any information. We called them twice during this time with them being fully aware of our needed completion date.
On day of anticipated pickup, we - NOT THEM - called again and were told there was a problem and it may not be ready in time. They had it TWO WEEKS and never called once!
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/17/2010
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Collision body work, upgrade inadequate landing jacks, upgrade inadequate slideout wiring and circuit breaker, replace TV antenna, replace rear stabilizer shear pin, repair air conditioner malfunction.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Unlike many other shops, it FEELS good to be here. No line at service desk. Calm, competent, thoughtful service directors. Quality of work is excellent. Best customer waiting facilities I have ever seen in 12 years full-timing.
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/14/2009
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Oil/filter change
Chassis Lube
Body work: repair and paint dented basement access doors
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent! This place goes out of their way to make their customers happy.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/23/2007
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Fuel Fill tube repositioned
Key-less Entry Door Handle
Onan Command 30 reprogrammed
Dash lights inoperable
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent----Timely----Friendly Helpful Mechanic
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent



Page last updated: 7/26/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster