RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
TransWest
7550 E I-25 Frontage Road, Frederick, CO   80516
303-684-3400
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 40.1102708   Longitude: -104.9809368
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/15/2016
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Cummins ECM update and correct chassis out of level problem.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I brought coach in to correct an out of level condition. I had it at another
Freightliner shop in Oregon and they did not solve the problem. The tech
immediately measured the ride height and found that to be the problem. He
immediately made the adjustments and all is good.

They also checked recalls and found I had an outstanding ECM update from
Cummins. That was completed in a timely manner.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/2/2013
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Warranty repair on electric door lock and sink faucet.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent work done in a timely manner. Our service advisor, Cole, was a delight to work with and very helpful.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/24/2012
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Replaced Instahot under kitchen sink under after market warranty. They made all the calls to insurance company.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Work was done fast and on time. Coach was kept spotless with plastic covers. Care was taken to make sure everything worked correctly. Service personal were courteous and very knowledgeable about my Monaco coach as it is not one they sell new.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/7/2008
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Oil and Air Filter Change
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Called around to get an estimate for a basic oil change and air filter change. TransWest was lowest so I stopped there. Was informed they did not stock my oil and air filters, but they had someone going to Colorado Springs and they would pick them up and be back in 90 minutes. 2 hours later no filters. In the meantime the tech had crawled under our coach and taken down the entire air filter canister instead of opening the engine cover and just taking off the top of the canister. 4 hours later the filters arrived. By the time the job was finished it was 10 p.m. We had been there over 6 hours for a simple oil and air filter change. The bill was $200 more than the estimate. The extra was for a 21 point safety check that was not asked for.

We ended up staying overnight in their parking lot and used their washing machines to do two weeks of laundry.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/1/2008
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   This is a Freightliner shop in my area. Made an appointment to have a cruise control problem diagnosed and fixed, routine lube, oil and filter and two new starting batteries.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I had a poor experience with this shop the year before, but had no other options available within my time frame. I have to say that this experience was satisfactory compared to my initial go-round with them. The cruise control was fixed, but it took the tech much longer and the labor cost was excessive, IMO. The lube, oil and filter service and maintenance-free batteries were fairly priced. A faulty stainless steel flex pipe on the exhaust was found and replaced at a reasonable price. While communications by the service writer could have been better, overall things were much improved here. I experienced no up-sell tactics and the work was done on time. I was satisfied with this transaction and would use them again.
  Value of Service:   Good
  Quality of Service:   Good
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/6/2007
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   RV was towed in due to an electrical issue (no crank, no start/battery drain, both coach and chassis). We only chose TransWest because they're open 24/7, and they guaranteed us they could get to the coach that same day. Diagnosed faulty alternator, and though we felt the estimate was high ($900), we OKed the work because we needed to get on the road asap. Two days later, at 4:00 in the afternoon, they still hadn't began work on the RV. That evening at 8:00, we were called to pick up the RV. The bill was over $1300. PLUS, we were billed for 6 hours of labor, although, they hadn't started working at 4:00, but were done by 8:00 (doing the math, 8-4=4, NOT 6). Pulled out of TransWest, and broke down 15 miles later, same problem, no crank, no start/no electricity, batteries dead. It was a cold, dark night alongside the freeway. Turns out, the battery isolator was fried (they didn't even check it), and a secondary battery cable was cross-wired (they didn't recognize it either).
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Possible misdiagnosis, overcharged for parts and labor (according to an estimate done in my home garage for the same work was over $600 cheaper), and basic steps for diagnosing problem were skipped over, causing us to break down less than 30 minutes after paying the overinflated bill.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/4/2007
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Towed in rig for stop engine indication. Loose plug they fixed same night. Extremely customer friendly.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   macboulder@comcast.net
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/1/2007
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Leaving home for my very first snowbird trip in my very first "A" (pre-owned DP) I needed a lube oil and filter service, tire inflation and a "look-over" by a Freightliner tech. Checking around I found Transwest was the least expensive and was on my way out of state.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Arrived mid afternoon and learned that the RV flat rate was $15/hr. more than I was quoted over the phone, which made it no bargain. After the tech got started the service writer came to me with a "good news/bad news" list of things the rig "needed." There were a couple of minor no-brainier items and a couple of borderline maintenance items, all of which I OKed. Time dragged on and the service writer kept trying to up-sell services to me. Very aggravating. Six hours later I was told it was ready and, oh by the way, they had to replace the air filter. When he showed it to me they had replaced the WHOLE filtration unit rather than just doing the element and cleaning out the housing. I went into a meltdown. Ugly experience.

Long story shortened: while the work the tech did was acceptable their whole service philosophy toward RVers is to try to milk us with unnecessary services. BUYER BEWARE.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor



Page last updated: 5/23/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster