RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Dixie RV
10241 Destination Drive, Hammond, LA   70403
800-299-0321
Email Address: SALES@DIXIERV.COM
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 30.5043583   Longitude: -90.4611995
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/20/2017
  Company Contact:   Barry Johnson
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   New Rv 13 things broke or damaged in 1 week been in Dixie RV shop 24 days 7-20-17 and more than 30 days total. No one at
Dixie can fix or tell me when they can fix bad company bad, RV heartland
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Work not done camper new only got to stay in 3 nights been broke since Dixie has it
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
  Email Address of Reviewer:   gpedt3@gmail,com
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/17/2017
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Supposed to fix landing gear and icebox.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The work took them 1 1/2 months to complete. Our
camper came back worse than when it went down there.
We were just going to have some electrical issues
looked at but they didn't even look at it until it
was there 3 weeks and I called upset. It came back
with no tail lights, blinkers, or brake lights
working properly, plus they charged us extra. Do NOT
BUY FROM THIS PLACE...WARRANTY IS A JOKE!
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/1/2016
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Satellite was to be working, hot water was to work, I have a long list
of other items and they assured that whatever was wrong they would
fix but now they are saying "it was working when you left". That was
a lie
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   After reading all of the reviews I cancelled my appointment. I could
not afford to be without my RV for weeks on end like the reviews
stated and the work not being done on top of that. When you hear
that the owner doesn't care then my mind was made up. It is totally
true about how they pressure you into the sale and once it is done
and they have their money, they could care less. Sales person was
nice but service and sales not integrated
  Value of Service:   Fair
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/2/2016
  Company Contact:   Heidi Cox
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   We have had numerous issues since our purchase 7/2015. When we attempt to get an appointment we are told we have to have appointments for an
appointment. They want to keep the RV for weeks on end. We have to follow up. We have damage to floors from slides, bad gaskets, leaking propane, leaking
toilet. We are still waiting on a reimbursement check for the floors.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   They could care less after the purchase. The work is sloppy. Order wrong parts all the time and will not take the fault for it.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/10/2015
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   32 punch list
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Worst service department I have ever encountered on any product. If you are considering purchasing from this people and expect service after the sell. Dont
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/9/2013
  Company Contact:   C.J. Bourg
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   1. Damaged molding by sofa - Repaired
2. Nail hole damage on molding above one of the slides on the inside of the camper - Repaired
3. Bathroom Door had a large hole gouged in it. - Replaced.
4. Damaged medicine cabinet - Replaced
5. Outside external molding at the top on the back side of the camper was too short.
6. Water is getting inside of the latches on the outdoor kitchen door.
7. Grommet and Slide hook missing on accordion door for back bedroom.
8. Countertop on the outside kitchen stove had about a 6 inch long deep scratch in it. - Replaced.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   After numerous e-mail conversations with CJ from November 26, 2013 until April 15, 2014 when we were told the camper was
finally complete of all the warranty work that we had brought it in for we went to pick it up only to find out everything was
not complete. On March 3rd my husband was asked by CJ at Dixie RV to contact the manufacturer because he thought they had
dropped the ball. The manufacturer agreed that they had delayed sending some of the parts but they were not ordered until
some time in February, 2 months after we had delivered our trailer back to Dixie RV. The parts arrived somewhere between
March 13th - 18th. At this time we were told that one part was damaged and another part was incorrect. I was told on April
15th that everything was completed and that we could come pick up the camper. I advised CJ that it would be Saturday 4/19
before my husband and I could pick it up and that I needed it to be ready for inspection so that we could get back on the
road promptly. My husband works shift work and he had to go back into work that night. It is a little over a 2 hr drive one
way for us. We drove there only to find there were still things not completed and after 2 1/2 hrs of trying to get this
accomplished we got back on the road with the camper. The grommet and slide hook that was supposed to have been replaced on
the inside back door was only replaced with the hook, no grommet. When we opened the door up it immediately fell out of the
hole. We were told by Glenn and CJ at Dixie RV,"We don't have a way of fixing the grommet, the whole door has to be
replaced". They were given a descriptive list with colored pictures on the repairs that needed to be made back in November so
that they could start the process of ordering parts and they just now figured this out ????? The external molding that was
too short was replaced with a piece but it was still too short. They pulled the camper back in and fixed that while we
waited. The latch on the outside kitchen that were rusted were replaced but there was still water standing in the well where
the latch went, so the problem wasn't fixed only the rusted parts were replaced. After looking over the latch they took one
off to see if it had gasket around it to keep the water from leaking in. There was gasket but it was small so they took it
off and put some thicker gasket on. We were told that they put that on and for us to check the next time it rains to see if
it leaks, really??? They didn't have a water hose to check it with???? We went to secure the Camper before leaving to find
out that the latch that they had replaced gasket with wouldn't close and the screws were not all the way back in there. My
husband went back inside to get CJ but he left to go to lunch. Glenn and a Tech came out there to fix it only to break the
latch. We brought the camper back home with a broken latch and the back bedroom door not repaired. Their attitudes were just
horrible, not the first apology from CJ.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
  Email Address of Reviewer:   marisa.pipkins@hotmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/15/2013
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   New Coachmen Concord. Had caulk with mold under it, radio on outside didn't work, cracked trim, lots of other little things
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   They caulked over the old (sloppy job) replaced the radio (still does not work) replaced cracked trim, they can't seem to fix any thing right. They had my
coach for four months, they will not return calls, I still can't get them to do any thing. They lie a lot.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
  Email Address of Reviewer:   Pandljohnson2000@yahoo.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/16/2013
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Replace roof, pack wheel bearings, replace radio/dvd player, repair awning.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Dropped trailer off on Friday. C.J. called me on Monday with update of what was needed for repairs also with some suggestions for maintenance plus
estimate of all costs. Trailer was ready for pickup the following Friday. Everyone was very professional, helpful and pleasant. My experience was very
positive and I could recommend Dixie RV based on it.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/1/2012
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   DVD player went out last week of June,
I called in the issue to Dixie with
serial number of the part they assured
me it was on order after several calls
to check on part I found out it was
never ordered I posted my
dissatisfaction on Facebook but it was
erased by their administrator I still
do not have the part and I need to
call consistently to get any updates
they will not call with updates.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Still not completed poor follow up.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/10/2012
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   First time- Refrigerator went out and lost all meat in freezer, awning leak, regulator for gas didn't work. Took over 2 months to repair. I was told to call the manufacturer on the refrigerator, really??? Now its been a month, this time, on a awning replacement, A/C won't come on. Was told someone would come to campground on 7/4/2012 to install awning, yea right! Never happened. Picked up camper was told everything ready, got home no A/C working. Was told that someone would come to my house today, still nothing. Not a call. Tried to reach owner, he is in a meeting, go figure. Don't buy from this company!!!!!!
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   This is the worst service department I have ever seen!!
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/2/2012
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Had water leak in wall behind toilet. Nail from manufacturer in wall though water line.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Bought on 2/4/2012 motor for slide out not working-fixed. Return 2/7/12 with camper major water leak in wall behind toilet, leaking on floor and going though the floor in the underbelly. Had to put hole in underbelly to drain. Pick up camper on 2/9/12, not fixed. 2/14/12 they sent a tech to where we were camping. He did a temporary fix. On 3/2/12 we returned the camper to Dixie RV to have it fixed. Said it would be ready in a week. That didn't happen. Gave them 2 weeks, still not fixed. On 3/16/12 went to pick up camper wasn't ready. STILL not fixed. Took it to local campground to see if everything was done. Still had major water leak, now its leaking in bedroom and in the underbelly. Let's say this is a LEMON. We want a NEW ONE. Return it on 3/18/12, went there on 3/19/12 first thing in the morning, still out in the parking lot.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
  Email Address of Reviewer:   anitapercle@yahoo.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/25/2010
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   We had a blow out and the resulting accident caused our windshield to come partially out of the gasket. Dixie Collision squeezed us in between appointments and even helped us look for replacement tires (they do not sell them). All of the employees were wonderful and the service manager gave my husband valuable advice on how to handle the remaining damage to the motorhome when we got back to Florida.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Reset windshield in gasket, no leaks, works great, very fair price.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/1/2008
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Slideout leak repair, furnace repair, sensor repair, roof leak repair
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Furnace Repair was quick and good but than the part was on hand. The roof leak took 5 hours to repair which was nothing more than running a bead around the vent to repair leaking area.

Slideout was not repaired but I was told it was and they say their records show it was not worked on. The sensor repair was never performed, they told me they ordered the part and it came in wrong part and they had to reorder but after going to the shop to have the so called wrong board put in I found out the sensor had not came in although I was told it had. Two times of driving 60 miles round trip for work not performed.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
  Email Address of Reviewer:   vangrayusa@hotmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/24/2007
  Company Contact:   C.J. Bourg
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Appointment 7/24/07. Brought a list of minor items for warranty work. Customer service recorded our concerns and asked us if we bought our coach with them. That was the first sign that we'd have a long wait. After a week we started calling to check on status. We were told that
parts had to be ordered. Then it was that the company (Newmar) was not sending parts. Then a month went by and we called anyone we could file a complaint with to get this work done. We corresponded mostly by email
cause it was hard to get return calls or was never available. Even the emails were nasty. Not very professional. Had coach brought to another dealer
for engine work and picked it up there after 5 weeks at Dixie and 4 days at Big Wheels. Never got a walk through to approve work. Some things never were fixed.
Personnel did not seem to be happy doing their job.
Would never recommend them to anyone. Were told that their policy is not to take customer who did not purchase unit from Dixie. We felt discriminated against and unwelcome.

Fixed inside sunshade, light on satellite unit, rattle in oven, headlight short, door latch & handle changed, shower seat loose(not fixed), small window jams (not fixed), AC oil leak (Big Wheels fixed) & ISP sensor installed (Big Wheels Fixed), hitch cables replaced(Camping World). As you can see this was not "rocket science" stuff; all minor and it took 5-1/2 weeks.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   A few things on our "to do" list were not fixed. Hold over time definitely too long for this type of work. Poor customer service relationship.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/4/2007
  Company Contact:   Service
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   I had a leak that I could not find, so I brought it to Dixie RV. I was greeted by friendly service writers. They took in my trailer that day and was able to find the leak and repair it in a timely manner.

I also had work done at Camping World. They were able to coordinate their work with Dixie RV's repair which helped to get my trailer back to me sooner.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Dixie did a great job in repairing my trailer and getting it back to me before I needed it for the weekend.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/28/2006
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   On 12/28/06 we brought our travel trailer in for service as the slide out had a leak. The carpet had to be replaced as well as some other interior components due to this leak. We got the run around for months and were finally told the camper was ready in May of 07. We went to pick up the camper, already quite upset that they had the camper for so long. When we entered the camper to check the repairs, we discovered that the leak had never been repaired and that further damage had occurred. It is now June 26, 2007, 6 months after dropping the camper off, and it still is not ready. We have left several messages for the service department and for the owner, Greg Lala. No one will return our calls. We have owned the camper for one year this month and they have held it "hostage" for half of this period. We are in the process of hiring a lawyer, something we never wanted to experience in our lifetimes. I recommend not leaving your camper with these guys, especially if you don't live nearby.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   We were told the leaks had been repaired and that the carpet had been replaced. The carpet WAS replaced, but the leak was never repaired. What would a logical person do first????
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
  Email Address of Reviewer:   adjusterteam@yahoo.com
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/1/2006
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Dometic A/C not cooling, automatic levelers not working properly, and back up camera cutting in and out while driving.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Nothing was repaired. A/C not cooling and now fan doesn't even come on unless you climb on roof and poke with a stick to get the fan to run. Levelers still don't work properly (working with manufacturer to attempt resolution.) Back up camera still comes on and off while driving.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
  Email Address of Reviewer:   roubions@aol.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/1/2006
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   I brought my trailer to Dixie and it took 4 months to have the repairs done. I was told I could trade my trailer in on a new one if I wasn't satisfied with the repairs. Well that was a lie. I didn't get that new trailer. I never could get the truth out of most of the employees. There was one or two that I could trust. You can't even trust the owners. They made promises that they didn't keep. Once the sale is over, then forget about any service.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The repairs seem to have been done by a child with little skills.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/1/2006
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   I bought my trailer from Dixie and had to bring it back within a month for a water leak and the slide not working.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   There was a shoddy job done in fixing the leak and the slide didn't work when I went to pick the trailer up. Dixie (Greg Lala, owner) doesn't care about the customer. Once they get your money for the sale, then it is all downhill from there.

If you call for a service appointment, you are lucky if you get one within a month and then they keep your trailer for six months or longer. I am very disgusted with Dixie RV and would like to see the RV manufacturers getting involved. Maybe they can help get service better or just quit dealing with Dixie until they get it together.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor



Page last updated: 10/18/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster