RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Tony's RV Service
9999 Central Ave. NE, Albuquerque, NM   87123
(505) 323-2080
Email Address: TonysRVService@HotMail.com
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 35.073111   Longitude: -106.537313
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/29/2016
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Two jobs. I called 4 weeks in advance to see if they could replace a mirror that another camper knocked off my rig(backing into his site...really!). They
accepted the insurance job, including tracking down a replacement for a 2002 Velvac heated electric mirror, and, getting it painted to match. Other work I
needed done included getting the coach ready to go to northern Arizona for work, adding T to gas line, trouble shooting furnaces, cleaning, installing new
venturi sewer vent, replacing the slide awnings, reassembling rock guard after a component replacement and reinstalling it. Both techs doing the work on the
coach were extremely polite, energetic and motivated to get my work list completed to get me on the road quickly.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Installation of awnings was done nicely, including the tech offering me one of the awnings (canvas) back. I will have it repaired at a sail shop when back
home on the Gulf Coast and keep it as a spare. I appreciated when Tom made room in his busy schedule 10 years ago to fix a problem toilet seal on my
previous coach (July, hot & smelly!). They are short a man on their crew (illness) and still got all my issues taken care of. I will come back in 4 months on the
return trip for routine service because I KNOW they will do the job(s) right!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/7/2016
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Repaired trailer electric brakes. Jeremy found the problem with the brakes on the side of the trailer that I had a tire blowout and checked the other side and
found a crushed wire to one axle. He adjusted all four brakes. I was travelling through so I appreciated he got me in and out on short notice. Great service,
reasonable price.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/20/2015
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   I arrived at the Fam Camp in Albuquerque, NM needing a replacement awning. I called my insurance company, Geico, they called Duncan Systems, the
company that handles awning replacements, and they called Tony's and the rest is history. It took forever for them to send someone out, they couldn't get
on base, I had to go out and pick them up and take the back to their van. I waited and waited, they gave me, Duncan Systems and Geico the royal
runaround. After weeks of waiting, I finally complained and they let me find another person to replace my awning. I wouldn't use them again no matter
what. Dishonest and negligent.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The absolute WORST. If you don't have time to do a job, say you don't have time. Don't keep lying about what you have done, are going to do, etc. The
service was absolutely horrible.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/6/2012
  Work Done on:   Class B
  Service Performed:   I took my RV to Tony’s RV Service to install a rubber roof, repair interior water damaged ceiling panels, replace the slide-out and main awnings, replace a broken awning leg and move the passenger seat back.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Tony quoted $8,384 for these repairs and indicated the repairs could be completed in two months, depending upon availability of parts.

I paid Tony $3,950 for parts. One month later, I paid an additional $3,500, allegedly accrued labor for installation of a rubber roof and one slide-out awning. Tony then stopped all work on my RV and virtually stopped all contact with me. My calls went unanswered and any messages left went unreturned. I filed a complaint with the New Mexico Better Business Bureau, sent a “Notice of Intent to Sue,” and filed a complaint with the New Mexico Attorney General’s Office. In each case, Tony did not respond.

After six months I retrieved my RV and took it to a reputable repair shop to finish the job. My insurance agent inspected the job and concluded that it was the worst repair job he had ever seen: 1) the front slide-out awning was put on crooked, 2) both the bedroom and bathroom skylight moldings were broken, 3) the light above the sink wouldn’t switch on, 4) the exterior porch light wouldn’t turn off, 5) the rubber roof leaked, and worst of all 5)
the structural integrity of the coach roof was so badly compromised that it sagged downward, requiring extensive bracing to return it to its original shape. To complete the work and repair the damage caused by the Tony’s poor
workmanship cost $6,300.

Tony took my money, had my RV for 6 months, didn’t complete most of the work, what was completed was shoddy, caused considerable damage, would not receive my phone calls, ignored all my formal complaints, and repeatedly lied to me
(e.g., The parts are en-route and we will have your RV finished next week.). Neither Tony nor Tony Jr. can be trusted; their level of workmanship is abysmal and they are just plain crooks. DO NOT GO THERE!!
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
  Email Address of Reviewer:   scottwillen@aol.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/1/2011
  Company Contact:   Tony or Tony JR
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Full paint job, repair of frozen water lines and fixtures.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The paint job and repair work was done properly. We like it.

However, they had used our awning while doing the paint job and ruined it! We were in Branson when we tried to extend it for use and it was totally inoperable. My husband and a friend tried everything.

They also had left faucets on and lights on which we didn't notice until a week or so later. We trusted them, came home parked and set up the unit and due to bad weather didn't go back in until time for travel prep.
  Value of Service:   Fair
  Quality of Service:   Fair
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/21/2009
  Company Contact:   Tony Lopez, Sr
  Work Done on:   Toy Hauler
  Service Performed:   Furnace was suppose to be worked on. Installed a separate thermostat for just the furnace, because they told use that the one thermostat couldn't run both air conditioner and furnace (BS the one thermostat has worked since it was bought in 2005). Furnace is still not working!
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Taking your RV to Tony's was the worst thing anyone can do! I'm just amazed how this place could have good reviews. We bought are RV in January knowing that the Furnace needed some work. So we had taken it to Tony's they had done some work on on my father in-laws RV. First off are RV was taken in on Thursday and was to be done on Monday at noon. When we arrived back from Vancouver WA on Monday they hadn't even started on it. They stared on it at 2 and we picked it up at 5 in the afternoon that day, when we got to our RV spot at Isleta it was hot so we tried to turn on the air and it didn't work, we called Tony's back the air worked fine when we took it to them. They told us they would be out the next day by 10:00 o'clock to work on it. Didn't show up called 4 different times finally showed up about 4:30,5:00 worked on air conditioning when I walked by the RV over heard the other man with Tony Sr. say to Tony Sr is it your fault that their Freon was low, he said to the other man no. But they never crawled up on top of the RV to check the Freon. Then they came out of the RV and said the air was on and that they were finished and left. I walked in air was not cold and they never talked to me about the Freon. I feel that Tony's RV repair is not worth the time or money wasted to have your RV worked on by these so called professionals. We ended up taking the RV to Tom's RV all that as wrong was a bad thermostat and our air works. When we got up here to Hoquiam WA we kicked on the furnace by the thermostat that Tony's installed, just for the furnace, and the air is operated by the thermostat that Toms installed, the first night and now we are back to square one. So to all of you that need your heating and air worked on go some where other than Tony's!
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
  Email Address of Reviewer:   gill88fan@aol.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/24/2009
  Company Contact:   Tony Lopez, Sr
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Tony's guys came to my RV site at Kirtland AFB three times, patiently going through the hassle for me to sign them in each time. First, Joe came out to check for the source of the leak, and re-did all connections in a effort to avoid the cost of removing/replacing the water heater. When that didn't cure the problem, Joe & Tony Jr came out and removed the old water heater. Inspection showed pin-hole leaks on the bottom of the tank. When a replacement could not be found in town, they temporarily plumbed around the water heater so we could continue to use the RV until they could get a replacement water heater. (They offered to re-install the old water heater so we would have hot water but I told them that was not necessary). A week later, Joe & Gabriel came out and installed the new water heater, then tested both gas and electric functions to ensure all was working right before they left.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Joe, Tony Jr, and Garbiel were easy to work with, even through some frustrations in getting them signed in through military security, and also in finding a replacement water heater. They kept me informed on what they found along the way. They seemed to take their time to ensure all was right before they departed after the installation. However, a couple of days later when wondering why we had less hot water than before, I discovered that the plumbing was hooked up backward with the cold inlet to the top port on the water heater and the hot outlet to the bottom, exactly opposite of what the manual indicates. I was no longer in the Albuquerque area, but was able to correct the reversed plumbing myself. An email for clarification of the plumbing problem to the address on their website went unanswered. Price for the new water heater was much higher than my normal supplier would have been, but was driven by their supplier. In my experience, parts prices in the Albuquerque area are higher than normal other areas. Tony's labor charges were extremely fair.
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Good
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/9/2009
  Company Contact:   Tony Lopez Sr.
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Tony Jr. and Joe showed up at our RV Park less than an hour after we called and helped us with various electrical, plumbing, and steering problems. These guys are true professionals and really care about helping people. Without a doubt, this was the best service we've had from an RV repair company in all the years we've traveled.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   5 stars (at least!)
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   arbogasts@comcast.net
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/8/2008
  Company Contact:   Tony Lopez
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Replaced shear pin and drive shaft on living room slide.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Came out to RV park and replaced shear pin. Could have stopped there, but mechanic continued to exercise the slide and found that the site of the shear pin on the drive shaft was reamed out. Glad he did because drive shaft had to be repaired also. Service call is $129.00 but he only charged that amount even though the mechanic was here over an hour.

Extremely courteous and anxious to please.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/27/2006
  Company Contact:   Tony Lopez
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Furnace would not work, another RV repair facility wanted to replace entire furnace. Went to Tony's RV Service and found a loose wire, He repaired it at no charge.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Very Very honest and knows his work, will recommend to all our friends
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   Charndave @MSN.com



Page last updated: 9/19/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster