RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Accurate Mobile RV Repair
13215 Mill Plain Blvd Ste. C-8 #103, Vancouver, WA   98684
360-604-5835
Email Address: info@accuratemobilerv.com
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 45.6183833   Longitude: -122.5361105
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/10/2017
  Company Contact:   Josh Charles
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Repaired: slider controls, self leveling jacks
control, cable TV connection, cabinet latch, burner
spark.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Outstanding. Josh is very knowledgeable and
professional. Would highly recommend.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/1/2017
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   I had just purchased a 2011 Winnebago Vista 26P (my
first RV). 2 days later I was back at the dealership
(B. Young RV) with a water leak under my bathroom
sink. I had also told them about the water in my
water tank compartment. They told me it was probably
from the sink...NOT!! I was very upset, so the
dealership sent Josh to me after not fixing my
problem in their shop. I am so glad they did! I had
a leak where the water tank was and it seemed to be
coming from the pump. He drove to my remote
location, accessed the problem and fixed the pump.
When he was on his way, I also tried to use my
hydraulic levelers and found that one of them wasn't
coming down. He found out what the problem was and
let me know. Because he came through the dealership
and I have an extended warranty, he could only give
me a temporary fix until he gets approval to
complete the job.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Josh knows what he's doing. He explained everything to
me (I'm new to all of this) and gave me some helpful
information. I am so thrilled to have met Josh. Great
work, great service!!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/22/2017
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   Slide wasn't working. He came out and immediately saw switch wires weren't right. Serviced it all and even installed a bar I
had purchased for screen and showed me more about my newer MH I didn't know because dealer that sold it to me, Byoung, had NO
clue! Josh is very knowledgeable and I am so pleased I have him to help me with any issues and believe me since bought new
had over 20 on this 2015 Prism from Byoung RV. And he is so reasonably priced and you can totally feel what he says is TRUE
and actually knows what he's talking about unlike Byoung RV techs, what a joke they are!
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   He tested over 8 times to be sure before leaving it would go in and out right. I could tell by the sound of it after he
applied some spray that it NEVER was right nor serviced like this when I had asked to include that for awning and slide at
Byoung. Joke. I personally can recommend Josh at Accurate Mobile RV Repair and will use ONLY him in future. With or without
my 7 yr extended warranty Byoung sold me, another joke. Team Josh at Accurate Mobile RV.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   casper@bctonline.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/12/2017
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Replace a defective kingpin.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Josh has knowledge and experience to
get the job done. Thanks Josh for
taking the time to fit me in to your
busy schedule! I'm glad to now have
an RV Tech I can go to if/when needed.
I will refer anyone needing RV
services to Accurate Mobile RV Repair!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/10/2017
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   I had multiple things fixed including new awning, inverter, roof
damage and more.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Not only did Josh fix what I needed but he went through my trailer
thoroughly inspected everything followed by photos to see the
problems. When he repaired everything it was not only fixed but he
explained everything in detail to ensure all was done right. The Best
in the business if you ask me!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   Bobby@bobbypmedia.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/12/2017
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   I needed a re-arrangement for my propane line to the furnace. I also needed removal of a few appliances. I did not feel
comfortable nor did I have the tools to complete this job myself and really needed a professional. This is where Josh stepped
in and completed everything for me!!! I now have a working furnace again!!! Josh is amazing and I would fully recommend hiring
him for any RV project!!!
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Oh my goodness!!! This experience with Josh was amazing!!! He was professional, prompt, efficient and easy going. He gave
great tips and also advice. He did far more than what I had initially hired him for my project. I will definitely hire him for
other future projects. He is a great mobile RV repair person, as well as an incredible individual!!! Way to go, Josh!!!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/29/2016
  Company Contact:   Josh Charles
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Diagnose non working refrigerator and replace same.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent work and very friendly. He took special care to cover the carpet, floor, all our leather furniture and exposed wood in our Beaver Patriot Thunder
before starting. Even though the factory messed up and sent the wrong refrigerator, he never showed that he was upset nor did he charge for the extra day
it took to get the correct one. All in all, a very professional man who will get my repeat business for some years to come. I will recommend Accurate Mobile
RV to anyone.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/3/2015
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Awning and slide topper replacement
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Awesome job! Have been doing business with Josh for several years. Always professional and top quality work!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/18/2014
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Fixed leak on slide out. Now thru wind and rain no leaks!
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   It took Josh a few tries to get it done and he was persistent in getting it done till there was no more leaks.
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/20/2011
  Company Contact:   Josh Charles
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Slideout became stuck halfway out.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   This is the busiest season of the year for RV repair shops. I called Josh as a result of this web site, and he was friendly and professional. With my slideout stuck halfway out, I could not move RV to a shop due to its width, and had to park it in a temporary spot in the way of other RVs. Josh immediately understood my problem, but informed he was totally booked up. He said he would try to squeeze me in since he knew I had to move the RV pretty darn soon. He came out at 8PM on a Friday night and had me fixed up in no time. The charges were so reasonable I gave him an extra $30 for a tip. Josh knows what he is doing, has a great "bedside" manner, and really instills confidence in you that you are entrusting your equipment repairs to the right guy. I recommend Josh with absolutely no reservation. You will NOT be disappointed by Josh. Call him first.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/7/2010
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Rewiring lights for towed vehicle connection and fixed electric steps. Repaired wiring problem created by Pacific Power Products in Ridgefield WA.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   JOSH, YOU ARE THE BEST! We always know that we can count on you. Thank you. We are headed south without a worry.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/4/2010
  Company Contact:   Josh Charles
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Itasca wouldn't start...not even crank. Josh came out and was very friendly and professional. He diagnosed the problem and made the repair, but the problem happened to be intermittent and happened again. Josh came out, over an hour away at night, NO CHARGE, and fixed the problem for good.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Professional, fair and competent. Very few people have the broad scope of experience Josh has. You can absolutely trust his judgment and service.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/27/2010
  Company Contact:   Josh Charles
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Water leak, cooker replacement
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   TrailerChix love Josh!

Josh took great care of my '76 Airstream Excella. He did everything he said he would do and more.

Josh cleaned up a mess made by another service company who 'thought' they knew what they were doing.

Josh is very clear with his pricing and communication, with excellent follow-up and through.

I now have no leaks in my water line and have a wonderful cooker! And I wont trust my vintage Airstream to anyone else from here on out!

Thanks Josh!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/4/2010
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   2010 Feb-Service both roof top A/C units.
2010 March-Remove original TV and install 32" LCD flat screen.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   February Josh serviced the roof A/C units. In the heat of the summer season we know we will be cool.

During the A/C service call we talked about flat screens in RV's. Josh said he had pics of an install he did awhile back. We looked at the pics and decided we need him to install one for us.

Today was the day. The 32" LCD looks fantastic! The install is SOLID for both travel and parked use. Watching TV is going to be so much better. The mounting bracket is so flexible. Wish we could add pictures here to show how nice the job looks.

Josh's knowledge/abilities in RV service is amazing and his rates are affordable. We like the fact he comes to our home. Even though we travel in a 1995 Bounder, Josh has assisted us in keeping our RV just like new.
We highly recommend Josh.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/13/2010
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Replacement of hot water heating system
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I can't say enough about this business; owned by an extremely competent owner/operator; Josh Charles. From price to service performed, he was very professional and competitive. He is a credit to the service industry and I would definitely have him repair any future rig of mine. He is very busy/sought after, but worth the wait!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   drfenton66@msn.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/16/2009
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   The electric leveling jacks on our week old Southwind would not retract. Fleetwood service contacted Josh of 'Accurate Mobile RV Repair' to come to our rescue. Josh immediately realized that the circuit board was bad. He successfully bypassed the board and raised each jack individually. To insure against any malfunction and to insure our safe return home Josh disconnected the ground wire to the system. Hats off to Fleetwood and Josh for their help. 'Accurate Mobile RV Repair' will get you rolling for a very fair price.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent, Knowledgeable, Courteous
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/15/2009
  Company Contact:   Josh or Wanda
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   After being unable to reach a local service person, I called Josh (who has done work for us in the past), for some troubleshooting tips. We discussed a few things and he told us what he thought the problem was. Now, he is well over 100+ miles from where we are but we absolutely hit the NAIL RIGHT ON THE HEAD IN DIAGNOSING OUR PROBLEM!!
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I can not express how VERY much I appreciate the advice from this man!! When in his local area, I WILL DEFINITELY BE CALLING HIM FOR ANY PROBLEMS WE MAY HAVE!!
After being without running water for eight days (due to extreme weather conditions), it was such a treat to have the problem taken care of.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   bratsey44@gmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/10/2009
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Purchase inspection. Bathroom upgrade. Install water filter. Install two TV articulating arms and two new LCD TVs. Being first time RV owners we were provided excellent systems orientation and recommended operation.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Outstanding. The technician who worked on our RV had extensive experience in the RV manufacturing business and therefore was extremely knowledgeable.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/5/2009
  Company Contact:   Josh & Wanda Charles
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Living room slide wouldn't come in all the way. I had tried manually bringing it in, but it still got stuck.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   After troubleshooting and finding loose wires, which weren't the problem, Josh worked up a sweat, in 45 degree weather, after disconnecting the shaft from the motor, and manually bringing the slide in so we could get on the road. Our neighbor had told us that if Josh could not fix it, nobody could. I highly recommend this company.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   ontheroadcoles@yahoo.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/15/2009
  Company Contact:   Josh & Wanda Charles
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Replacement of air conditioner
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Great Service!!! Josh did an excellent job. How he was able to carry that new air conditioner on his back up that ladder is beyond me. He wasted no time analyzing the source of the failure on the old unit and installed the new one in about two hours. A great guy to work with and I recommend him highly.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   seahawk919@msn.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/3/2009
  Company Contact:   Josh and Wanda Charles
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Repair refrigerator
Repair water heater
Repair levelers
Many other small repairs
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   What a great team Wanda and Josh make. They are both super nice to deal with and they do what they promise. Unlike other service providers that charge by the hour and work on a single repair at a time Josh worked on three things at the same time. He knew the answers to all of my repair needs as well as my questions. Josh actually encouraged me to be with him while he worked on my rig. It was a very refreshing service experience. I am starting my next list for Josh to address. Thanks to both Josh and Wanda
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   joshnyuu@aol.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/31/2009
  Company Contact:   Josh Charles
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   replacement of toilet fixture
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Work was done on time with no further problems. Josh has done various jobs for us in the past also and each time the completed job was completely satisfactory. Josh is very proficient in his work with explanations of what needs to be done and what he has done. He has always been pleasant and polite and costs have been as quoted and reasonable. His wife who answers the phone is also very polite and friendly and follows thru on what she says she will do.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   wolfedenusa@yahoo.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/28/2009
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   1995 35U Bounder
Intermittent electrical problem for leveling jacks, retractable door step, power mirrors and a few other things too.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   We tried to find and fix the problem ourselves the past several weeks. We talked with Josh on the phone to trouble shoot. Only each time we were on the phone with him everything worked fine, figures. We scheduled Josh to come and look our RV. He arrives right on time. We reviewed the intermittent problems. When he tried everything, they worked fine. He kept testing and finally things quit working. Once things failed to work, he was able to diagnosis the problem. It took him less than 30 minutes to do this! Problem SOLVED!!

He had the necessary parts in his work van to make the repair. Josh's knowledge and expertise of RV's is fantastic!!!!! We now rely on him to keep our 15 year old RV on the road and with Josh I know it will go another 15+ years! Their phone number is programmed in my cell phone.

Accurate Mobile RV has the BEST Service and Rates!

Thank you Josh and Wanda
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/7/2009
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Electrical / brake controller was reading a short.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent! Josh came to my house right on time! Checked my truck and then trailer! He fixed a couple other problems, lights, loose wires. he couldn't jack up the trailer to check brake magnets but he told me where to go and they got me in fast to check it out. I would have paid more than what he charged me. Excellent rates!!!! nice guy !!!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   coastwayrest@yahoo.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/10/2009
  Company Contact:   Josh or Wanda
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Josh came for an estimate on replacing an A/C unit and a furnace in a 20-year-old motorhome. He found a bad connection in the A/C and saved me about $800, then did an outstanding install on the new furnace.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Great knowledge and concern for the customer. The furnace install was a bit complicated and time consuming, but the work is first rate.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   jfboone@aol.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/1/2009
  Company Contact:   Josh and Wanda
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Electrical and leak issues.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Josh fixed many things on our 15 year old 5th wheel in a timely and professional manner. He's very fair in his prices and you feel you get way more than your money's worth. His knowledge is excellent and would be surprised if he said he couldn't fix something. We look forward to working with him again this summer; we already have a list of things for him. His wife, Wanda, is professional on the phone and so pleasant to work with. A great team.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   monty1947@aol.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/20/2009
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Identified and repaired leak in the cold water system, confirmed that the converter was shot and made recommendation for a new one.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Josh went way out of his way to help us out, driving over 100 miles to our location. The service was quick, friendly and he definitely saved us from what could have been a horrible vacation. I would recommend his company to anyone needing RV service or repair. Thanks again Josh!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   bryonschultz@gmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/19/2009
  Company Contact:   Josh and Wanda Charles
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Josh inspected the heating unit and discovered that the contacts of the main connector had very dirty contacts, brushed them clean and the unit worked like new. Saved us the cost of a new unit. Also tested the stove and found that we had a good size leak. He traced it down and fixed that issue. Josh saved us a money and gave us a great sense of relief that our park model is working well. Thanks Josh, Joe and Deanna
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   We will recommend Accurate Mobile RV Repair to everyone that we run into with RV issues. Josh walked me through his assessment process and explained how the system works at a novice level, like watching a video.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/23/2009
  Company Contact:   Josh Charles
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Installed a pull out for a flat screen T.V. on a swivel. Josh carpeted the pull out to match the inside of the outside entertainment center.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Josh did a GREAT job and his price was very reasonable. He does really nice work.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/8/2008
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Piping from shower drain, support for the shower floor, install of a septic tank rinser, and adjustment of the front electric legs. He did the work when it was too hot even for the birds to come out!
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I was reluctant to have someone come to my home and work on my RV in my own yard! I was skeptical of the legitimacy with such a business venture - having someone take advantage and not do a quality job. My first sense of calm came from talking with Wanda. She was very helpful and kind. Then in meeting Josh, it was quite evident from the start that he knew what he was doing, what he needed to do to get the job done, and how long it would take. The fact that he also helped me decide from a cost value what work could be done was very commendable. There is no doubt that he is knowledgeable, kind, respectful, and runs a very professional business. I will always want Josh to complete any work I need done on my 5th wheel. I am sold on the idea that I no longer need to hitch up my trailer and leave it somewhere else in order to have quality work done! I would recommend him to anyone!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   psimpson27@comcast.net
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/2/2008
  Company Contact:   Josh/Wanda
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   I had called Josh and Wanda prior to the Memorial Day Weekend and explained the them the electrical issues we were having. We scheduled an appointment and Josh gave me some things to check out before he came up.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Low and behold his FREE advice did the trick and he never had to come up and fix anything. He was very honest and gave me great advice to get the job done.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/24/2008
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   De-winterize, diagnose leak, orient owner to new car/rig interface.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Josh is easy going and precise. "Accurate" is an appropriate name. The work was excellent. Wanda does a good job scheduling.
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/14/2008
  Company Contact:   Wanda or Josh
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   1. Replace cooling coils on Dometic side by side refrigerator.
2. Add fan to cooling coils for those HOT days in the sun.
3. Roof inspection.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   When our refrigerator would not cool, we took out the manuals to see if we could figure out the problem. We even looked on the internet for answers. Nothing we tried worked.

I called Accurate Mobile RV Repair and explained my problem. Josh was very kind in assisting me over the phone. He explained there were a few steps to go through to diagnosis the exact issue. He said he could come out and do it, but it was rather easy and he was sure it was something I could handle. Not familiar with any of this, it took me a number of phone calls. He never seemed bothered each time I called. He was always calm and professional.

We found the cooling unit had quit.

I gave Josh the make and model of my refrigerator. Since it was late on a Friday, he said he'd have to call me in the morning with a quote.

Once I got the quote, I scheduled a time for him to come and replace the cooling coils. The day of the service Josh arrived and went right to work. It was a big endeavor taking the frig out to replace the coils. He was thoughtful and place a tarp/cover down to protect the RV. The area was spotless when he was done.

When he finished, he reviewed everything with us. And answered any questions.

I appreciate the work Josh did for us. He's a real professional. We will call him next time we need a repair. I will also refer him to other RV owner's.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/8/2008
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Answering of questions on a new trailer
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I called these guys thinking my recently purchased travel trailer was broken, and needed a bunch of work. Not only did they call back FAST, and professionally, the fellow answered all my questions. Then, when I discovered nothing was broken, due to the conversation I had, I had to cancel the call, I was SOOOOOOO embarrassed. BUT, they were so cool, and nice to me.

I had called many places, including the Fleetwood plant, and got various not helpful answers, and even had camping world offer to "sell" me some instruction stuff.

This company is sooooooooooooooooooooooooo amazing. I have used a mobile RV repair in the past, and they did not even answer my calls, or confirm my appointment. The owner also made me feel stupid when I had to call to confirm him, so I was shocked at the speed of Accurate RV on a Saturday, I just love them.

I will DEFINITELY be calling Accurate Mobile RV repair in the future!!!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   kristi@bodybuilders.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/7/2008
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   I recommended this company off of CraigsList here in SW Washington State, the couple I recommended them to are in their seventies, I had replaced the blower motor last summer as the bearings were shot, the repairmen was called when it was the cold of winter (they live in their RV, he responded and got it repaired, his work is guaranteed and he is very great to deal with (this is what the couple I recommended him to said) I just wanted to get this out there in case any RVers are traveling through and need some repairs done.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Very quality work and very professional
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Very Good
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/24/2008
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Winterization
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent excellent excellent
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/28/2007
  Company Contact:   Josh Charles
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Our travel trailer had not been used in 3+ years and was in dire need of repair. Our neighbor referred us to Josh Charles, the owner of Accurate Mobile RV Repair. We had never heard of an RV Repair company that does the repair on site! We did not need to take the trailer to a dealer, or repair center, and we 'worked' side-by-side with Josh as he did a full inspection of the trailer and the repair issues, both critical and 'nice to have' repair. Not only did he do the work, he took my wife and I on a tour of our trailer and taught us many things we did not know about our 'rig.' We learned more from Josh than we ever heard from the dealer we purchased our trailer from. HE WAS AWESOME!
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Josh was very thorough and provided us with a list of the repairs needed and estimates for the job. He indicated that he could do some of the repair immediately and other tasks required ordering parts. He was with us almost all day and told us, step-by-step, what he was doing so that we clearly knew what was happening. I will tell all of my trailer and motor home buddies that Josh is the guy they need to turn to when they need repair, of information! Being able to have the work done on our property was a life saver! Josh is very professional and definitely knows what he is doing. This is the best service we have ever received when we needed work done on our trailer!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   fidofriends@msn.com
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/2/2007
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Josh inspected my trailer (post-purchase) and wrote a repair estimate, led me in a walk-through to demonstrate how to use all trailer systems, installed a weight-distribution hitch and instructed on its proper hookup and removal, installed new water heater components, new seven-way wiring harness, new battery box and battery box mounting brackets, bathroom vent crank, breakaway assembly, and water holding tank drain valve, resealed the roof, repaired front window rock shield mounts, repaired broken battery wiring, repaired amber marker lights, tested brake amperage, discovered that the backup wiring for the seven-way harness outlet, installed by someone else, wasn't connected
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I recently purchased my first RV, a 1986 Fleetwood Prowler 18-foot travel trailer. It was a good deal, considering its age and condition, but I knew it needed some repairs, most of which I could not or would not want to make on my own. I'm very handy around the house, but working on an RV would be a whole new ball game for me. So I'm very happy to have found Accurate Mobile RV Repair. Josh, RVIA repair technician, and his wife and office manager Wanda make an excellent team!

Wanda is professional, friendly and efficient over the phone. You can count on her to answer your phone call nearly every time you call. And if she has to call you back after you've left a message, you can count on her to do so promptly. I really enjoyed her approach: no-nonsense, this is my business and I'm going to treat you, the customer, very well. Each time I've talked to Wanda I felt that I was the most important customer that day! She will give you clear and helpful answers to your questions. And if she doesn't have the answer, she'll get it for you or refer you to Josh. If only every business I dealt with over the phone had a Wanda on their team!
Josh is the finest mechanic/technician I've ever worked with. He is extremely professional, in both manner and appearance, well-spoken and really knows his craft. He's exceedingly patient while working (in my case he put in several long days without so much as a frown) and showing you how to operate your trailer, weight-distribution hitch or what repairs he made to get your RV up and running. He has a strong work ethic. His written repair estimate clearly explains what repairs need to be made, what's involved, how much labor it will take and how much the parts will cost -- and he sticks to his written bids. His rates are fair, and the service charge is well worth the cost for his coming to your house to work on your RV. He's a quick troubleshooter and a clever problem-solver, and he will wow you with his tips and tricks and new ways to approach a repair to save time and money. Josh is also very good about returning phone calls, and he says he's happy to have you call anytime if you have any questions -- and he means it. I've never written an on-line review, favorable or otherwise, but I'm proud to do so for Josh and Wanda -- they deserve your business! My trailer is now road and vacation ready and safe to operate, and my family is very much looking forward to our first RV trip thanks to Josh breathing life back into our trailer!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   7/12/2007
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Oven repair
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Josh was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. I wish I had called Josh prior to attempting repairs to my oven on my own. Josh would have saved me hundreds of dollars.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   briany@mtcorp.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/25/2007
  Company Contact:   Josh Charles
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Analysis of electric circuits, installation of converter.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent well trained technician with good trouble-shooting abilities.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   customcoverups@yahoo.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/7/2007
  Company Contact:   Josh & Wanda Charles
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Thorough system check of our used Airstream Trailer
Gas System Leak Repair
Water Pump Leak
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Josh did a fantastic job. He is thorough and methodical in his assessment and repair work. Everything he has done as been of excellent quality. His prices are fair, very reasonable and well documented. He works with integrity and we trust him whole-heartedly. We highly, highly, highly recommend Josh & Wanda and Accurate Mobile RV Repair.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/6/2006
  Company Contact:   Josh Charles
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Correcting work done when coach was at factory for repair. Installed new door. Replaced slide out topper. Re-installed canopy. Replaced wallpaper border. Repaired wood trim over sofa.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Since this was warranty work, these repairs involved months of dealing with the factory, securing the proper parts, and obtaining approvals. Josh went over and above what was required in order to get this job done.

We were extremely satisfied with everything he did for us. His work is of the highest quality. He exhibited patience and professionalism in all his dealings with both us and the manufacturer. We would highly recommend him, and will certainly use him for future repairs.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   tjreg2004@aol.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/1/2006
  Company Contact:   Josh Charles
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   There was a cracked flare fitting on the DSI hot water tank. The owner, Josh Charles had to work in cramped quarters, and cut and re-flare the gas line. After that was completed, I wanted to do a gas leak test, since I have an old, 1975 Silver Streak, to be sure I was safe. Josh performed the test thoroughly and quickly, minimizing the cost. I was surprised how much Josh knew about the older trailers, as the majority of work being performed these days, are on the newer trailers. He also offered advice to me, free of charge, on a few other questions I had.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I was extremely satisfied with the work and the work ethics of this company. They were very easy to work and talk with. This is also a very convenient service they offer, coming right to your door to perform the work. I am planning on using Accurate Mobil RV Service in the future.

Roger
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/1/2006
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Bathroom repair, floor replacement, etc.
Various other repairs
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Josh is a wonder. He is reliable, and does great work!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   jazmars@juno.com
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   5/1/2006
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Electrical diagnosis and repair. Hookup of new refrigerator.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Josh is an excellent RV technician. Takes his time to evaluate and did a very good job for me. I called him back for more work and satisfied each time. Having a mechanic/technician come to me was well worth it too.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent


Home Page

Page last updated: 8/22/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster