RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities!

  Company
Temecula Valley RV
26240 Jackson Ave, Murietta, CA   92563
(951) 894-2347
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 33.543949   Longitude: -117.17318
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/10/2017
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   I have had many repairs or additions done at Temecula Valley RV. I
also store my RV there. They are always very helpful and do
outstanding work. I would not go anywhere else. Two people I
always deal with are Dianne in service and Michelle in storage. Both
very professional and knowledgeable. What I like is everyone is
helpful, pleasant, just good people. Highly recommended.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Their work is outstanding and on time.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   Usmcsgtmajret@aol.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   12/12/2014
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Propane leak
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Needed our RV back ASAP. They handled it and we were able to take off on our planned trip on time. Thanks Temecula Valley RV !
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/27/2014
  Company Contact:   Bill/Erick
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Removed old main awning fabric and replaced main awning fabric with owner supplied awning fabric. Removed old tongue jack and installed electric
jack purchased at facility.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Fabric generic with no second bead sewn in. Company added second bead to hold fabric. Resulted in minor scratch during installation. Company called
owner to review. Scratch did not damage fabric. Temecula RV offered owner replacement fabric or credit. This was a very generous offer and Bill the
service technician and Erick the owner of Temecula RV were most cooperative, polite and ready to please the customer in any way in providing the best
quality service. I can only highly recommend Temecula Valley RV for their outstanding customer service. And, I receive a handwritten postcard in the
mail thanking me for servicing my RV. I am a repeat customer and will return for service and parts any time. Thank you very much.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   miklscho@aol.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/7/2014
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Multiple items: brakes, balance, tires and more.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Not all work completed.
  Value of Service:   Good
  Quality of Service:   Good
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/1/2013
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Full inverter and related component upgrades, fridge repair, temporary flat screen install, misc. other items. Then a 'pop-up' front leveler controller
replacement. As we were leaving TVRV, we found out that the controller chose that time to go out. Turned around, and limped back into TVRV -
where amazingly the owner himself personally worked on the diagnostic, crawling down underneath the rig with his mechanic to see for himself
what was up... As I say below - 'hand's on' involvement!
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I researched several months to find a new business to service our RV. Left the previous business after 4-5 years, due to two serious slips on
service that were serious safety risks. TVRV came highly recommended from a few RV Board members I trust. So driving up from San Diego
seemed worth the extra time and costs.

The owner, Erik, has built a solid experience crew. Erik is a 'hand's on' owner, with a zest for all things RV's. He is not micro managing his crew, he
is passionate about this business, and works with his crew. Erik and his wife, have instilled a Top Down attitude on excellence of service, pride in
workmanship, and pride in their facility.

One key think my wife noted, was the ongoing communication from both the Service Writer, and also when needed, the actual mechanic working
on our rig. When in doubt of what we wanted, they'd call and clearly outline the options, and make sure we were involved in the decisions that pop
up on major jobs. And on one safety related item being repaired, and LP line, Erik himself called me to review and strongly endorse his mechanics
recommendation to do things a specific way.

The craftsmanship and pride in 'doing it right', was very evident in the install of our inverter, and related sub components. The coach was kept
clean inside, and they actually gave it a courtesy quick wash as they knew I was embarrassed about how it looked when I got it to them:)!

I've found a new business to work with, they've earned my trust from just this first visit. They were fair on labor and fair on parts pricing.

Give them a try, and hope you are as pleased as we were with TVRV - these are people who like RV's, and it shows.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   gsmitty77_7@yahoo.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/14/2012
  Company Contact:   Travis House
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Norcold fridge control board replaced. Driver side large slideout bushings replaced, front and rear. Tightened loose coolant hose clamp, refilled reservoir. Serviced generator.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent, kept me informed each step of all repairs. Provided old parts without my requesting. Service tech did excellent job on adapting slideout bushings so they could be installed without removing slide. Also saved me significant labor cost because he was innovative. I highly recommend this company. This is 2nd repair experience, first was every bit as good. Also have excellent overnight facilities and are very willing to work with customers.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   karendbesco@gmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/30/2009
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Repaired failed slide motor, routine generator maintenance, repaired broken day/night blinds, exterior wash/wax
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   All work completed - well done. The slide motor repair took a lot longer than expected - but this was due to the manufacturer shipping the wrong motor. My only complaint was a lack of communication....but this might have been the specific service adviser and not an overall problem with the company. Getting updated information about the status of our coach and how things were progressing was like pulling teeth. We got it because we were persistent - not because they were proactive in keeping us informed.

This is a modern, state-of-the-art facility that does excellent work. Cheap? No. But I haven't found a good service center that is. The work was of the highest quality. We were very pleased overall and will continue to use them as our primary service provider.
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/18/2007
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Warranty work on 2006 Alfa SeeYa.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent - We were some what frustrated at the slowness of service although it was not always the fault of the Service Center.

Owners are available and easy to talk with, and if necessary action is taken. All in all we would use them again.
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Very Good
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/1/2006
  Company Contact:   Brian
  Work Done on:   5th Wheel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Satellite installation, rewiring of surround sound (poorly done the first time by another local dealer), trim work repair, stopped up toilet, water leak.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Fantastic job! We've had to take this coach in on several different occasions for various reasons. The repairs are always done promptly and professionally. They are extremely helpful and accommodating. We are trading in this coach and buying a motor home later this week and, although the dealer we are working with has their own service center, we will continue to bring our vehicle here to be serviced and repaired. Highly recommend.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/6/2006
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   60 month service
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Good work but extremely expensive. Charged for 10 1/2 hours labor at $100 per hour for one mechanic who spent about 7 hours. Take plenty of money with you to pad their pockets.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Very Good
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/15/2006
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Body Repair to right rear side of bus. Work was excellent. Being that we are fulltimers they tried their best to get work done as soon as possible but still meeting our expectations. This is not the first time we've had work done by TV RV. We had problems with our main slide (galley was separating from cabinets)and we were not under warranty but they kept on Fleetwood until they took some responsiblity for the flaw. Fact is, we are returning from an extended trip to the east coast from which an accident has occurred and we will be returning to them for the repair.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent and outstanding, wouldn't use anyone else
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/10/2006
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Temecula Valley RV repaired several items under the Fleetwood factory warranty, including electrical and other hardware items.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   They did an excellent job of dealing with Fleetwood, A&E Awnings (Dometic) and Carefree and arranging for replacement of the defective items. They saved me a great deal of money by pressing the manufacturers to cooperate. The work was performed well and on time.
  Value of Service:   Very Good
  Quality of Service:   Very Good


Home Page

Page last updated: 5/28/2017 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster