RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities, reviews and counting!

  Company
Reines RV Center
10850 Ballford Rd, Manassas, VA   20109
(800) 785-4642
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 38.7509488   Longitude: -77.4752667
Company web site click here
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/14/2014
  Company Contact:   Lindsey Reines
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Complete inspection before selling me a 2010 Tiffin Allegro Bus.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Did not discover torn fabric slide-out topper, defective slide-out gasket, defective LP and CO tester, separation slide-out molding, rattling entrance
door and microwave, loose outside mirror, leaking windshield, defective window shade, leaking radiator, defective A/C sensor and defective A/C
thermostat. Failure to get correct title information to me within 30 days to avoid $622.00 penalty.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   6/3/2013
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Routine service, minor repairs.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Brought our RV that we purchased from Reines for routine maintenance and a few minor issues. I called and made an appointment thinking with
the appointment I would drop it off the day of the appointment and pick it up the next day. Boy was I wrong, they have had my RV for 3 weeks and
never touched it. As someone mentioned in a previous post every time you call, you always get the answering machine and no one ever returns
your call. I finally picked up the unit after the 3 weeks so I could camp in it and I still have to bring it back. Bottom line is, Reines had my RV for 3
weeks and did not accomplish a thing, they also left my batteries on and were almost completely discharged. Reines has a very poor service record
and you should steer clear of this place. Seems they are all about the sale and not good at service. Just to mention, when we bought the RV the
salesman was kind and courteous, but we were looking at some other RV's 3 weeks after the purchase and the very same salesman walked up to
us, introduced himself (as if we were new customers), that's right, he didn't even remember me only after 3 weeks. So yes all about the sale and
could care less about you afterwards. Bottom Line, we are very sorry we bought an RV from Reines and will never do so again.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/15/2013
  Work Done on:   Class C
  Service Performed:   I am a single woman with a small motor home. I carry to show dogs with me. I had an event on Saturday that I had to be at but found out my
slideout room didn't work. I called Reines and they got me in on Friday morning. They found out my motor was bad on the slideout room. Since I
couldn't wait for them to order one the service manager Brad called the factory and got approval for them to take a motor off one of their RV's to
help me. Late Friday afternoon I was on my way. Thank you Reines service staff especially Brad!
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Great!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Be sure to read the Service Provider Response to this review at the end  
  Date of Service:   7/30/2012
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Leaking hydraulic jacks.
Battery charging unit cooling fan in-operational.
Leaking ammonia from refrigerator cooling unit.
Leaking flush tank check valve.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Do not take your RV to Reines RV Center for maintenance or repair, their staff and technicians are incompetent and they are also not registered
with the BBB. I took my RV there to have the leaking jacks fixed, also to have them look at and fix my battery charger since the fan was not
working to cool the charger and fix a leaking check valve. I trusted them to fix my RV while I went on an overseas training mission for two months,
when I came back in the two months time they hadnít even started to look at my RV or even order the parts. I had to take the RV since I needed to
stay in it, when I got the RV home the batteries were dead because they left the unit sit without turning off the batteries. Also my refrigerator was
dead, somehow or another they managed to kill the cooling unit in the refrigerator as well. Since they already opened a ticket with Good Sam ESP,
I already paid the $500 deductible and had to have them finish the work. It took another two weeks for them to get the parts for the jacks. They
also told me they could not find anything wrong with my charging unit, which I finally made a video of the fan not working and having to hit the
fan to get it to work; NOW they finally believed me and fortunately Good Sam ESP covered that. I finally took the RV back to have them do the
repairs on the Jacks at the end of July, forgot to mention that I originally dropped this RV off at the beginning of May to have these repairs done. I
gave them the RV on Thursday the 26th and told them they could have it until Monday the 30th, when I arrived on Monday the 30th the unit was
not ready and they made the technician work late since they told me it would only take a day or two, I did not get the unit until 6:30PM. The unit
was full of grease on the inside and outside. They did not put any paper down and the technician tracked grease all over my carpet, greasy
fingerprints throughout the inside and outside of RV.

Now when they had the RV this time they diagnosed the fridge and said yes the cooling unit for the fridge was bad and they would get Good Sam
ESP approval and order the new unit. I was told to call back the following day, this I think needs mentioning, THEY WILL NEVER return your call or
does anyone answer the phone, you get voice mail never the service person. So with that being said I stopped by and they said that Dometic does
not make that unit anymore and I would need a new $3,000 fridge and that Good Sam would only cover the cost of a new cooling unit, I would
have to pay the difference (about 2g out of pocket), I went online and found three different places that make the re-manufactured cooling unit
and showed it to Reines RV, they agreed to use it and order the part, again I was told to call back the next day and they would let me know the
cooling unit was ordered, I gave them three days and low and behold after three days I stopped by and yep, you guessed it, cooling unit not
ordered and I was supposed to be bringing in the unit for the repair in three days. They also told me that my check valve was in and I asked to see
it and low and behold it was the wrong part (Imagine that). At this point I was as wits end and told them forget everything, I already paid them the
money I owed them and walked out.

I immediately called Good Sam ESP and explained the situation to them; they told me they had no problem with me taking the RV to another repair
shop. I immediately called Camping World in Winchester, VA (who I should have called in the first place but they are about 60 miles away, so I was
trying save a bit of diesel money, lesson learned, always use Camping World). Within an hour Camping World told me that they actually had the
fridge cooling unit in stock and this was an original part from Dometic, the Camping World service technician could not understand why Reines RV
would tell me that Dometic did not make the cooling unit for my fridge anymore. He also told me that they get a lot of calls from people who are
fed up with Reines RV. I gave camping world a small deposit so that they could order the part for the fridge, this way I would only have to bring
the RV in once and not have to make multiple trips. They could do this because Good Sam ESP already had a diagnosis on the fridge but they
wanted a small deposit for good faith which I totally understood. Camping World also ordered the proper check valve for the unit and I am
scheduled to bring in the RV as soon as the part for the fridge is received, Camping World tells me they can have the unit done in a day because
they have plenty of competent technicians unlike Reines RV who puts one technician on your RV. I watched the Reines RV technicians at work while
I was waiting on my unit, I am surprised they got anything done, they move slow and sluggish and do half hazard work.

In summation, Reines RV center does not return your phone calls; their technicians and Service personnel are incompetent. I would not
recommend REINES RV CENTER to my worst enemy. If you need RV maintenance or Service in Northern VA, take your RV to a Camping World, youíll
be much happier and actually get your work done as promised and your phone calls returned.

Be sure to read Service Provider Response below
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
  Service Provider Response:  
To whom it may concern,

I would like to respond to the service review for Reines RV Center on 7/30/12.

The customer in question brought his RV in for repair and gave us a Good Sam extended service plan that he wanted to use. We wanted to replace
his jacks that did not work but the warranty company sent an inspector in and decided that we should rebuild the jacks instead. Between waiting
for the inspector to come in and trying to find a rebuilt kit for the jacks took longer than needed. Because of the age and rust on the jacks the job
would have been faster and better if the jacks had been replaced. The customers refrigerator needed a cooling system and we were willing to
replace the cooling coils however his warranty company did not want to do that. They wanted to have a new refrigerator installed and have the
customer pay for half of a new refrigerator. Again this was a warranty company that we do not sell their products nor usually have any dealings
with. The customer was always informed of what was going on. Finally the warranty company agreed to have us order just the parts to fix the unit
but the customer had to pick up his RV even though the parts were on order. He left thanking us and said he had no problem with us but was
disapointed in his warranty company.

Lindsey Reines, President
Reines RV Center
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/19/2011
  Company Contact:   Heather
  Work Done on:   Toy Hauler
  Service Performed:   Warranty issues on a Forest River such as door not closing correctly and the bed folding frame had paint chipping.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Although they did a good job with the bed frame, they left greasy fingerprints on the new paint. They did more damage to my side door than good and ruined my interior door trim. Very low quality control. Very poor communications.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/1/2009
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   We have had many problems since the day we brought the motorhome a little over two years ago. Problems with slideouts, molding, jacks, doors, batteries you name it and also damage done while motorhome was getting repaired.

  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The customer service is terrible. The say they fix it and they don't. They put a temporary fix and it breaks again. They damaged our motorhome and blamed us. They defecated in our toilet and didn't flush it. Smoked, ate and left trash all inside. The service crew are pigs and terrible and the president/owner is arrogant and terrible business man. Read around before you go to Reines.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/1/2007
  Work Done on:   Class B
  Service Performed:   I bought my used Chinook from Reines in March. Reines offered a 50/50 warranty for 30 days on anything that wasn't working in the camper. I had to replace the leaking toilet and the broken solar controller. I have gotten nothing from Reines, and in fact Reines has not even answered my letter.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Reines did replace the two dead coach batteries before I drove the Chinook off the lot when I purchased it. They also fixed a broken table hinge that broke again right after. I'd be better off doing the work myself.
  Value of Service:   Poor
  Quality of Service:   Poor
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/1/2006
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Bought 99 Holiday Rambler Class A Gas. After taking delivery on way home engine idle would not go below 2000 RPM. Ford V-10. Immediately returned to dealer and they diagnosed and fixed a bad Idle Air Control Valve within an hour, of course at no charge to me.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent and Professional.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/11/2005
  Work Done on:   Class A - Gasoline
  Service Performed:   Replacement of Atwood 6 gal. water Heater
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Purchased motorhome from another dealer 1 1/2 hr from home. Choose Reines RV as they are 20 min. from home. Although I did not purchase the motorhome from them, there service Dept. was excellent. They had to order part but with everything, the job was done within a week. Will be having all my servicing done with them.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Very Good
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   10/1/2004
  Work Done on:   Travel Trailer
  Service Performed:   Propane pipeline broke off causing the tank safety valve to close. Reines RV contacted the Fleetwood who approved the repair. Reines RV completed the work within a couple of hours of the approval.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Reines RV has continuously provided excellent service including times when I brought my trailer in with a minor problems such as when an electrical wire came loose on the stereo. They corrected the problem efficiently and quickly while answering my many (and sometimes stupid) questions.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent



Page last updated: 7/31/2014 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster