RV Service Reviews RV Service Reviews Home Page
Where RV Owners Evaluate Service Facilities, reviews and counting!

  Company
Freightliner Oasis Service Center
9600 W. Roosevelt St., Tolleson, AZ   85353
623 907-9900
Email Address: kault@fazltd.com
Location on Google Maps           Latitude: 33.45789   Longitude: -112.2725403
 
 
 
To add a review for this company click here

 
 

Important Information

The opinions expressed are those of our contributing readers. RVServiceReviews.com has no means and is unable to make any determination about the experience, competence, integrity, or honesty of any of its contributors. We encourage our readers to seek a variety of information resources, and to make whatever additional and independent investigation may be necessary or appropriate before making any commitments or taking any steps in reliance on any information which is posted at this site.

If you are the service provider and want to respond to this review send an email to admin@RVServiceReviews.com. Please provide the name of your company, as it appears on the review, the date of service provided by the reviewer and the explanation of the problem from your perspective.
 
 
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/30/2014
  Company Contact:   Kirk Ault
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Annual service - changed air dryer.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   I've had my coach (all three) serviced at this facility for the last 7-8 years. Service has been consistently excellent. Beautiful new facility with 7 full hookups.
I have complete faith in Kurt. The job is always done right.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   pwsdas@aol.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   3/11/2013
  Company Contact:   Kirk Ault
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   12 month service
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Kirk and his staff are outstanding. They have a beautiful new facility. They get you in at your scheduled appointment time, get the work done and
have you back on the road. They inspect your whole coach and inform you of anything that might need attention. We have been taking our coaches
to Kirk for years because we trust him to treat us right!
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   11/12/2009
  Company Contact:   Kirk
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   After having a bad experience with Charlie Echels who botched up the hoses for the heaters, Freightliner corrected the hoses and found that the heater core had ruptured and fixed the problem.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   The job was done correctly and we are very happy with the way we were treated and with the quality of workmanship.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   9/11/2008
  Company Contact:   Kirk Ault
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Replaced batteries which were covered by warranty. Corrected front end alignment and adjusted rear axle which was off by 3/4 of an inch. I figured it would be 2-3 days. Got it back in a day and a half.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   We know there is a whole team at this Oasis, but we feel Kirk makes it all work and he does it on a timely basis. We will always come back here for service.
Thanks, Kirk...
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/16/2008
  Company Contact:   Kirk Ault
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Annual PM maintenance. Air dryer filter service.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   As usual, this facility has done a very good job. We have been using this facility for the past 4 years for our annual PM service on our way north from Mexico. We have had the generator serviced here also. Kirk makes you feel like you our their guest and they are there to please you. He and the service crew always succeed in doing that. Would never go anywhere else unless an emergency. They really do safety check your coach also. They found a few things that I knew about but have never replaced, very thorough process.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   fultonlg@yahoo.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/17/2007
  Company Contact:   Kirk Ault
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Preventive maintenance. Also, the generator was serviced. The technician found a small leak in the steering pump which was not a problem I noted but it could have been down the road.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent service commitment. Kirk did what he said and did it on time. Will go back next year.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   ndad22@gmail.com
 
 
  Date of Service:   2/26/2007
  Company Contact:   Kirk Ault
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Our Itasca Horizon was take in for service at the appointment time of 7:00AM on Monday morning (Feb. 26, 2007). The tech performed a complete 24,000 mile service schedule, including oil change and a special request. The work was completed on time. Everyone was very helpful and keep us informed on the service progress. The service bill was very fair based on the service work performed.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   We found Kirk Ault very courteous and helpful. We where provided parking space on Sunday Afternoon with 30 amp. electrical service. After the maintenance service work was completed, Kirk had our coach parked back in the same space Monday afternoon per our request. My wife and I had business to take care of in Tempe, AZ late Monday afternoon and would not be back in Tolleson until around 9:00PM. Arriving back in Tolleson late, we spent Monday night in the Oasis lot.

On Tuesday morning, we paid our service bill and said goodbye to Kirk and departed west bound to enjoy the rest of our trip.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   airportbum@att.net
 
 
  Date of Service:   4/1/2006
  Company Contact:   Kirk Ault
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Recall on ZF Steering; regular fluid maintenance.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Kirk Ault was great to work with. We got our maintenance scheduled very easily and were seen right on time. The electrical hookups at rear of facility made it easy to be on time. They even lubed my Pacbrake for me when it became obvious I couldn't reach it - I provided the lube. After we left, I lost a rear wheel cover on the road. The dealer I stopped at wanted almost $300 for the cover. I called Kirk and his parts folks shipped me one cross-country for about $120.00. I WILL return to this Freightliner facility again.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   hanknjoyce@netzero.net
 
 
  Date of Service:   8/29/2005
  Company Contact:   Kirk Ault, RV Service Manager
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   We were towed in following major overheating with oil spray over the rear of the coach and an inoperable generator. Problems were: 1) old fan belt that had frayed into confetti, 2) an oil sending unit valve that was cracked, and 3) no water/electrolyte in the house batteries. Note: this was our maiden voyage in the coach and I thought had been "thoroughly tested and checked out" by Caterpillar in FL immediately prior to our departure at a cost of several hundred dollars. We had specifically requested checks of belts and hoses, etc.
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent! Bill, our mechanic, diagnosed the problems quickly and had us back on the road in slightly less than 4 hours! And the total cost was $421- only marginally higher than what we paid Cat for a lousy, useless "Pre-Purchase Inspection."

They also have a terrific customer lounge with showers, TV, lots of recliners, a "quiet room" and more.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   bsherryg@yahoo.com
 
 
   
 
 
  Date of Service:   1/6/2004
  Company Contact:   Kirk Ault - Service manager
  Work Done on:   Class A - Diesel
  Service Performed:   Annual maintenance (LOF), front end alignment, generator service
  Evaluation of Service Performed:   Excellent work, clean shop. 6 electric hookups in back for motor homes. This is a FL Oasis Service Center.
  Value of Service:   Excellent
  Quality of Service:   Excellent
  Email Address of Reviewer:   nreiter@gmail.com



Page last updated: 10/20/2014 Legal Notice Our Privacy Statement For problems or suggestions: webmaster